datesites logo

Your Premier Online Dating Reviews and Advice Since 1997

Japan Cupid Reviews

3.0
AVERAGE

Reviewers generally rate this site as:

Average


Reviews Summary

10 Total Reviews



Overall Ratings Summary

5 stars

3

4 stars

2

3 stars

1

2 stars

0

1 stars

4

Itemized Ratings Summary

Ease of Use / Navigation

3.0 Average Rating

Search / Match Features

2.9 Average Rating

Quality of Members / Profiles

3.0 Average Rating

Quality of Contacts / Responses

2.8 Average Rating

Cost vs. Value

3.0 Average Rating

Customer Service

2.8 Average Rating


All Reviews






ARNOLD G.

“Bogus”

05/29/24 Overall Rating: 1.0

This website is really bogus. There will be a ton of emails sent to you. Scam profiles are uncontrollably created. I have not spoken to or been contacted by a single real person. AVOID coming here. Spend no money on this spam-filled website.

ALEXANDER G.

“I met a woman here”

01/19/24 Overall Rating: 4.0

I met a woman on this site and I can't describe how grateful I am for a service like this, actually she contacted me first, I never knew meeting someone could be so exciting. The idea of meeting someone, in this way is a little off putting, just the same I am grateful for the chance. Thank you.

SAMMY G D

“bots”

09/22/22 Overall Rating: 1.0

So... I'm fairly sure there are bots on this site/app. There are also so many inactive profiles it's unbelievable, they really should do something about that, at least make one of the search criteria for subscribing members "when last active: ie 1 day, 1 week, 1 month". I swear, for every 100 messages sent, about 30 are actually active members, 10 of which probably pay a subscription... So the chances of people replying is minimal.

CARMELO G

“I cannot tell that how much I am happy to be a part of japancupid”

09/01/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

I cannot tell that how much I am happy to be a part of japancupid. It is one of the best and highly addicted dating category site that is extremely famous among adults particularly singles. I joined the site few weeks ago and I am extremely happy that I have made a lot of friends on the site and most of them are inviting me on dinner and lunch. We are planning to have some fun in the coming weekend, as we are very bored due to the current lockdown situation in my area.

MITCH C

“liked the layout”

06/01/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

This service was very affordable and easy to use. I liked the layout and accessibility. I do wish it had a little more of a personality match up but it was good just chatting with people and getting to know the one for me.

GIRDON REED

“Very well organized website ”

11/06/19 Overall Rating: 5.0

The women are real, but most can not write English very well so sometimes it's hard to communicate. Also, seems like all the women are looking for husbands. Weird approach to life. LTR first maybe? Lovely women though.

DEVIN SHIELDS

“Not so productive here ”

10/29/19 Overall Rating: 3.0

So far, not a whole lot is happening, I wish there was an option for basic to have messages even for $5 or $10 for the first month that would be beneficial, but the main issue I see so far is that you have a profile that doesn't update properly. Now, if one or both were fixed I would more than happy to raise my stars but I can't afford to upgrade my profile til next month.

EDDIE SWAREK

“This is great!”

10/25/19 Overall Rating: 4.0

Great dating site. Everyone is kind and usually messages back. It just needs some upgrades especially in the messaging features when using the app for Android. Other than that i would recommend using this app. You never know. True love can be just a message away!

STIMPY ROSS

“Deleted my profile twice with no warning or explanation ”

10/22/19 Overall Rating: 1.0

I was happy to see a website for Japanese dating, as I always felt my morals/personality aligned more with Japanese culture than American. However, even after showing them my ID (which they probably stole information from), they still deleted my profile almost immediately with no explanation. I tried e-mailing them and got no response. Probably just a fake website used to steal your data and sell it, it's super sketch that my profile got deleted even after sending them a photo of my ID. Pretty screwed up.

TIFANNY JENKINS

“ It's cringey ”

10/14/19 Overall Rating: 1.0

I'm a 20 year-old white girl. I wanted to talk with Japanese men on this site. I got about 30 likes within an hour, and 5-8 messages. How many of these people viewed my profile? 1 or 2. How many of them fit my criteria? None. Most of these men were fat, balding 50-70 years old black, white men. All of the messages I got were almost identical - compliments on my looks. It's pretty disturbing when men older than my grandfather give me pet names and call me pretty/sexy.

Top Dating Site Beauties

Featured Date Sites
Online Dating: Boon or Bane?
boon or bane

For over a decade, dating has been upgraded and new avenues have risen. People looking for a lifetime partner began engaging themselves to what is called "online dating". But what does "online dating" really mean? What outcome will it give to those who take part in it?

With the effects of online dating in the society, it becomes an ongoing issue in the internet and queries have surged regarding its effectivity in the lives of all. With all the online dating pros and cons, a question should be asked thereafter, online dating: boon or bane?

Top 7 Reasons Why You Should Date A European Woman
european woman

Still in search for the ideal woman for date and affection? Still in the quest for a perfect partner to hang out with? What about associating with European women?

How International Dating Became Legitimized

There’s a growing trend among men and women all over the world and it’s one that involves the heart because it’s a trend that has to do with love. It’s the trend of international dating. Mixed citizenship marriages are becoming more and more commonplace and there are a lot of good and valid reasons for that.

Read More


Types of Online Dating Sites

Venturing the world of online dating can sometimes be tricky and intimidating. It is important that you know that there are different types of online dating sites. Each type stands as a category which caters to a specific crowd, allowing you to experience online dating to the fullest.



Matchmaking Sites

Focused on helping their members find a potential partner for marriage. These sites are for people who are looking for someone that would eventually become their spouse.

Read More
A happy senior couple.

Senior Dating Sites

Feeling left behind? Feeling alone and isolated with your opportunity to love? Get involved with the various senior dating sites now and commit with the satisfying service it offers!

Read More

Hook-up Sites

For those who are looking for fun and short-term relationship; hook-up sites are mostly for those who aren't ready to fully commit.

Read More
A gay couple dancing.

LGBT Dating Sites

Love knows no bounds. Everyone deserves love! These sites cater to lesbians and gays allowing them to find their love.

Read More
Date Sites - Your premiere dating directory site since 1997

Offering a wealth of dating sites listed with site reviews, dating site links, expert dating advice, and tips and tricks on dating.


Contact Information

Matchmaker Media, Inc.

© Copyright - All Right Reserved | Datesites