datesites logo

Your Premier Online Dating Reviews and Advice Since 1997

A Foreign Affair Reviews

4.7
AVERAGE

Reviewers generally rate this site as:

Excellent


Reviews Summary

46 Total Reviews



Overall Ratings Summary

5 stars

37

4 stars

6

3 stars

0

2 stars

2

1 stars

1

Itemized Ratings Summary

Ease of Use / Navigation

4.7 Average Rating

Search / Match Features

4.7 Average Rating

Quality of Members / Profiles

4.7 Average Rating

Quality of Contacts / Responses

4.7 Average Rating

Cost vs. Value

4.6 Average Rating

Customer Service

4.7 Average Rating


All Reviews






ANDREW R.

“I met someone in Costa Rica”

05/17/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

I had a great time in Costa Rica. Right now I do not plan on another tour. I met someone in Costa Rica whom I am still dating. If this doesn't work out. I would definitely consider doing another tour.

PETE C D.

“Peruvian women are on aother level”

05/07/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

One thing that I’ve noticed about the women is I’ve been to Cartagena, I’ve been to Moscow, I’ve been to the Philippines, and I think the women are more old-fashioned. I think that they are sincere. They are very pretty. They are very attractive. In my opinion, they have a perfect skin tone.

RICKY A L.

“ I found a phenomenal lady”

04/02/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

I had the most wonderful experience in Peru than I have had in more than 40 years! I am back in St Petersburg, Florida to regroup, wash clothes, and pack again. I am returning to Lima to spend 7 more days with a special lady I meet during the second social. I never had her on my radar. The funny thing is she was one of the last ones I had a date with just 10 hours before I left. I did not want to leave after I meet her and our date went on for a long time. All of us agreed you should never cancel a date and you should meet all your dates you have up to the last minute. For me, I found a diamond and I will see where she takes me!

JERROLD P.

“There's no other way to describe it”

02/26/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

There were a lot of women, and they were literally pushing each other out of the way to talk to the guys, even average guys. It's like being a celebrity. You can't even walk across the venue without ladies stopping you and trying to take pictures with you. Everywhere you looked, there were beautiful women, and they all wanted to talk to you. I took 6 numbers that night. The ladies were literally pushing and pulling trying to get a guy at their table.

RICHARD S.

“A totally unbelievable experience”

02/21/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

It’s totally different with AFA. I’ve been on 3 different tours with AFA and not one time have I had any type of problem. NOT ONE. If I did, I have to contact to where I can call whoever is in charge then it’s just like, taken care of. You can’t find that on these other tours agency. If you wanna take a tour, you need to take one with AFA and be done with it. Don’t waste your money on any other of these tours.

STACEY B.

“An eye opening trip”

02/07/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

Lima is a beautiful city with beautiful women. Machu Pichu was a one in a lifetime experience. I would encourage anyone to go see that eighth wonder of the world . The Lima staff is awesome . They are so great to work with and so nice. It's just so eye opening to go out on dates and feel the passion these ladies have and the fact that there so beautiful.

GARY S.

“A five star agency”

02/06/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

It's pretty much 5 star and they had really good services and the rooms are clean. It looks like they're taking really good care of it. The staff was really nice to me.

XAVIER P.

“You'll definitely find someone special here”

01/12/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

I went to a social for the first time, and it was very overwhelming. There’s about 20 guys there and close to 200 women. The women were not really interested about how much you are worth or who you were, they are more interested in your personality. I found that really amazing. It was a very good time. I met several very interesting people during the socials.

RICO

“This agency helps you find your compatible partner”

01/12/24 Overall Rating: 4.0

If you really wanted to, it’s not difficult. Every guy, shape, size, age, it didn’t matter. These women wanted a good guy and you can just tell, they wanted to be with a good guy. The bottom line is, they’re not judgmental. They would look at inside us and wanted to be with us.

TODD D.

“I met my lifelong partner here”

01/05/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

The socials are excellent. The socials were organized very well. I met more women in one night than I met in my entire life. It was just incredible. I came here on vacation with no expectations. But I met someone very special and I’m very very happy.

EDWARD F G.

“This agency is for real guys”

01/05/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

So many guys out there are so afraid to do this and when they hear about you and other guys that went over and came back alive and successful in their home maybe this isn't just a big scam, maybe this is wrong. It is not a scam. It's definitely not a scam. You could always find women that might play games, we deal with real people so you might want to do something like that but for the most part, it's just people trying to meet each other and what happens happens. So, my wife to be, she's so genuine, so kind. It was hard not to fall in love with her.

PABLO W.

“Their staff is exceptional”

01/05/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

The AFA staff has been very helpful even though it was socials, it seems to me like there may be 10 or 15 women for each male here but many of the girls speak English but the staff, the interpreters are able to come along with you to the tables and the girls can ask you questions, and you can ask them questions and it’s good to bring pictures. As a matter of fact I think I could’ve spent 2 or 3 days to this particular social because it's just that worth it.

DOMINIC V.

“ I highly recommend this site”

01/04/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

From the first call I made to AFA to the last social I went to last night, it’s been nothing but a great experience. I highly recommend it to anybody.

CYRILL

“My deepest appreciation for this agency”

12/29/23 Overall Rating: 5.0

Just wanted to thank you for the tour. I met somebody really interesting and had a very great time, beyond my expectations. The staff was really helpful all the time and appreciated their work very much.

KEENAN

“This tour helped me find my fiancee”

12/29/23 Overall Rating: 5.0

I'm glad I went on the tour. If I didn't, I wouldn't have met my fiancé. To men the only hard part is the waiting. I want to say thank you to the office staff that helped me.

RICHARD G.

“AFA is the best agency out there to meet potential partners”

12/27/23 Overall Rating: 5.0

It’s totally different with AFA. I’ve been on 3 different tours with AFA and not one time have I had any type of problem. NOT ONE. If I did, I have to contact to where I can call whoever is in charge then it’s just like, taken care of. You can’t find that on these other tours agency. If you wanna take a tour, you need to take one with AFA and be done with it. Don’t waste your money on any other of these tours.

WILEY M.

“This agency has been great.”

12/26/23 Overall Rating: 5.0

A Foreign Affair has been great. Everything that they advertise is true. I definitely got more than what I bargained for. It’s definitely worth coming on the trip.

JOAQUIN T.

“A experience you will cherish forever”

12/20/23 Overall Rating: 4.0

The reason I went back is I had met a handful of ladies in my last tour and they kept asking me to come back. I kept in touch with several of them by text. They’re all angry I didn’t spend more time with them. It’s just that I couldn’t believe it. It felt good. And if you're reading this then come along with this fun social event.

MARK A.

“I have found the woman of my dreams”

12/18/23 Overall Rating: 5.0

Through this agency I have found the woman of my dreams. Her visa was approved Thursday morning, and I am bringing my new family home. I highly appreciate and recommend this agency, God Bless.

RICHARD V.

“AFA is the way to meet potential wives”

12/18/23 Overall Rating: 5.0

It’s totally different with AFA. I’ve been on 3 different tours with AFA and not one time have I had any type of problem. NOT ONE. If I did, I have to contact to where I can call whoever is in charge then it’s just like, taken care of. You can’t find that on these other tours agency. If you wanna take a tour, you need to take one with AFA and be done with it. Don’t waste your money on any other of these tours. Keep on doing what you’ve been doing John and just keep letting the ball roll.

SCOTTY D.

“Found somebody special here”

12/12/23 Overall Rating: 5.0

The socials are the best way to find somebody you’re looking for. I’m very happy because I did find somebody special at the social.

KEENAN P.

“The tour is the place to find your fiancee”

12/11/23 Overall Rating: 5.0

I'm glad I went on the tour. If I didn't, I wouldn't have met my fiancé. To the men the only hard part is the waiting. I want to say thank you to the staff for putting us together, and all the personnel's that was involved that helped me.

TIM D.

“It really does work”

12/11/23 Overall Rating: 5.0

My special lady and I are presently making plans for marriage and I believe true love and happiness for the rest of our lives. We are very happy and content with their service, which was one of the lowest priced services available. But it was one of the highest quality services, worth every penny that it costed me. would advise anyone who is looking for a special woman to sign up and use their service without hesitation. It really does work. Thanks and keep up the good work of bringing love and happiness to so many people every day.

DARREN G.

“Overall an exceptional agency”

12/11/23 Overall Rating: 5.0

As far as coming over here, I like the AFA, the trip, and the service that was provided. Answering questions and setting up things I like to do. As far as the comparison goes, I went out with an American girl and we just never had the personality. We didn’t have the same things in common. Over here, I found family-oriented ladies, willing to go the extra mile to try to make each other happy.

JONATHAN F.

“This agency is the place to find a wife”

12/04/23 Overall Rating: 5.0

As far as coming over here, I like the this agency, the trip, and the service that was provided. Answering questions and setting up things I like to do. As far as the comparison goes, I went out with an American girl and we just never had the personality. We didn’t have the same things in common. Over here, I found family-oriented ladies, willing to go the extra mile to try to make each other happy. So if you're like me that is looking for a wife that prioritize the family then this agency is the place to find it.

DALE K D

“Wonderful service”

11/01/23 Overall Rating: 5.0

I am sooo happy that you provide this wonderful service, I could not find a beautiful young woman here in America who would give me the time of day. Without your service I would not have found this beautiful, young woman, I am engaged to. I would have had to settle for some one I really didn't want or to be alone for the rest of my life. If a man is sincere and makes up his mind, what type of woman he is looking for before he goes, he can find the girl of his dreams with your romance tours, God bless you and keep up the good work!!! I couldn't be happier.

ANDY M

“Just wanna say my thanks”

11/01/23 Overall Rating: 5.0

I would like to thank all of you at A Foreign Affair for the wonderful service and dedication that is bringing happiness to a lot of people from diverse cultures. I know for myself that I am certainly going to marry with a beautiful lady ( if she accepts ), that has once again brought happiness into my life. And its all thanks to you so well done once again, I certainly endorse the aims and goals espoused by A Foreign Affair.

ED O.

“Back to the Philippines”

03/23/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

Mail-order bride dating has been a huge part of my life – it took me around 3 years to find my better half. Although I had a few negative experiences, it didn’t stop me from continuing my search on this site. I knew there was somebody out there for me and I was determined to find here. My Filipina lady appeared suddenly by initiating the contact, and since that very first message, we couldn’t stop chatting. I was surprised by how good her English was and how she took the initiative with me. After a few months I agreed to visit her in Philippines. What an unforgettable time we had in her home province of Cebu! Unfortunately, I could only stay a week and we had no chance to meet again for almost a year. But it never stopped us from keeping in touch and getting closer online. Later that year I went back to propose to her and we have now been happily married now for 2 years. I would like to thank A Foreign Affair for allowing me find the woman that I will spend the rest of my life with. P.S. With the Philippines allowing tourists again, we are both heading back to visit her parents at the end of the year.

ERIC B.

“secure”

03/21/22 Overall Rating: 4.0

I joined this site because I plan to travel soon now that entry requirements for most countries are starting to ease. My monthly membership has given me access to numerous, extensive profiles from all around the world. As a businessman with little free time, the search feature is convenient and efficient for me to quickly find compatible members. I've already caught the attention of few young latinas and filipinas, already eager to meet me in person.

D.C

“Newbie to the mail order bride scene”

03/18/22 Overall Rating: 4.0

As a newbie on the mail order bride scene, I am enjoying my experience since becoming a member a few weeks ago. There is easy access to literally thousands of gorgeous women from around the world interested in committing to a westerner like myself. For someone with little spare time, this is the best way for me to make contact with women I become interested in. so I'm very lucky that my friend told me about this site. I am finding the search and match features the most convenient.

RONNA-LOU

“A Woman's Perspective of A Foreign Affair (LoveMe.com)”

09/07/21 Overall Rating: 5.0

I first learned about AFA from one of my friends who has a friend who just got married to a foreigner from AFA Davao. After hearing good things about it, I was excited to apply and thought that maybe there's a possibility of me finding a foreign husband. Me, my cousin and a friend applied together with our complete documents and valid ID's. In the office, they give us orientation, provide us with more information, evidence and assurance that it is real and safe. In 3 years of being a member of AFA Davao, they became like family. They were so excited to learn that I am finally not available. I am so thankful that AFA Davao existed. I am proud to say that I am one of the luckiest women on Earth that found a lifetime partner and it was possible because of AFA. Even though my husband Rob lives miles away, we had a chance to meet each other because the company exists. If there's a will there's a way. Me and Rob took a chance of it. AFA was the bridge that made it happen.

BRAD AND GIGI

“Meeting My Wife in Cebu”

01/06/21 Overall Rating: 5.0

Well I just can’t help this late review..I live in the calif Bay Area on the other side of the Golden Gate Bridge . I decided to visit cebu pi 8.5 years ago. On a romance tour. Having been divorced .. I sought out a new partner..it was going to be a very immersed experience I had realistic expectations ..I did not do the letters. ..I jumped in . I love Asian people and felt I could find a partner..well the romance event was overwhelming So many lady’s so little time .. guys nothing can truly describe this , you will have the best vacation of your single life. Bar none! I met several lady’s and did meet a very attractive woman. 26 Btw I was 58 at the time). my goal was a relationship. And I got it. It took a solid year to get her fiancé visa. And 5 long years to get her 10 year card. She’s still waiting on citizenship .. it’s a long haul... she’s given me a son . And so much more. Love. Affection and companionship I am blessed with her ability to make friends and I’m included in a great social circle of Americans and their wives .. that I did not see coming ..:) It wasn’t always a breeze, cultural diferences.. and human errors but I can tell u first hand. If you are seeking a great

GENNADIY V

“AFA tours are the best!”

07/03/20 Overall Rating: 5.0

I took an AFA tour in October 2019 and January 2020 in which both times I had an amazing experience. The first tour was a bit overwhelming because there were hundreds of women at their dating social event which vastly outnumbered us 30 or so guys. However I was able to adjust to the environment rather quickly and meet dozens of women throughout the social. My translator was great in that she took down every girl’s phone number in whom I was interested in and also helped me arrange some dates on the spot with women for later days. I followed the company's advice of not writing any letters, even though I wanted to because John Adams told me that many men end up meeting their future wives at the socials so might as well save my money towards a tour. I'm very glad I followed his advice because the first tour I met a few gals that I maintained contact with and met again when I came back for a second tour. However on the second tour I also met a woman whom I really liked in Kiev at the social and continue to maintain video chat and Facebook messaging with her just about every day. I now plan on going back to Ukraine on my own to spend more time with the three women I've dwindled it do

JEFF A.

“My Trip to Columbia”

06/12/20 Overall Rating: 5.0

I want to share my 7 day trip to Columbia with everyone. My experience with A Foreign Affair was fantastic. They picked me up at the airport and helped me with my accommodations. They spent a lot of time with me in the office getting to know what I was looking for in a match. Then set me up with 3 to 4 dates with amazing beautiful women each day. Although, I didn’t find the one, these women were legit. They were all sincere and were looking for a long term relationship. I had a great time and cannot wait to go again. Thank You, A Foreign Affair. Jeff

ROSS RELNICK

“extortion”

03/27/20 Overall Rating: 1.0

terrible. it costs at least five bucks to read a message, ten dollars to send one. they won’t allow you to exchange external contact information due to what they call “the imra law.” this did not used to be their policy. it would cost thousands of dollars to use this site long enough to get to know a girl well enough to meet. might as well fly over there in person and do the legwork yourself.

GUYT

“My Medellin Tour”

12/06/19 Overall Rating: 5.0

Wanted to drop a line and thank you for the Medellin Tour. Those Medellin Tour socials were awesome! I had lots of fun and met 100's of girls. Perhaps it was fate that the Peru Tour was lacking and the Medellin Tour was available, but, there is no doubt in my mind that AFA delivers as promoted. Excellent in every aspect. Met a great gal in Medellin, spent my time with her during the tour. Went back to see her 2 weeks ago and she's coming to visit me in 3 weeks. It's going well, google translate is a hoot. Guy T.

ERIC_B

“Philippines Trip”

11/19/19 Overall Rating: 5.0

I just got back from the Philippines last Wednesday and had the greatest experience of my life thru the Asian club. I want you to recognize Lota who works in the Cebu office who made sure I made it there ok and took care of everything while I was there and even when I got home she wanted to make sure I made it home safely. She also picked me up at my hotel so I could go to church with her on Sunday. I met lots of sincere, caring and loving Filipino women and‚ I narrowed to one special lady. I plan on going back in March of next year to spend some time with my special lady. Actually the whole staff at the Cebu office was great and helpful. Give Lota thanks once again I will stop by her office to say hello when I go back in March.

SCARYGARY

“Lives up to the hype ”

08/04/19 Overall Rating: 5.0

The tour was well organized. The socials were interesting and all they were presented to be. The staff made the trip exceptional. I stayed behind after the tour to look further into my new contacts. The Kiev and Odessa are staff helpful and courteous. AFA is the only company that lives up to its reputation as a international introduction agency. It is not enough to collect millions of dollars from lonely men. A company must be positioned to actually help. AFA does exactly that. Gary

LEONARD J

“I have tried about 10 different dating sites”

07/14/19 Overall Rating: 5.0

I have tried about 10 different dating sites for Latina women, and yes a foreign affair only allows letter writing versus chatting. My contact in Arizona told me to be very selective about my picks. He was very helpful. I spent about one month in Colombia this past April and May, and went out on REAL dates with the same women I exchanged letters with. The local agency in Medellin were very helpful on setting up dates, giving advice on culture, language, etc. I have NO complaints about this company. They do cost more, but this dating site is 100% legitimate!! I still correspond occasionally with the local agency. And yes, I have hopefully found the lady I want. Things take time, but it is working out. Don't believe the other so called reviews on here, because I'm willing to bet not one of those guys have actually traveled to meet these ladies. They are NOT people hired to write letters. I am proof that the ladies are real. I have absolutely nothing to gain by writing this review. Good luck everyone

JIM JIM JAROO

“To The Wonderful People of A Foreign Affair”

06/17/19 Overall Rating: 5.0

I tip my hat to you. You guys are great. I'm happy I used your service. I'm the type of man that believes in faith and that everything happens for a reason. I just happened to surf the net and came across your web site. I didn't know what to think at first, somewhat scared...I decided to leave, I went and I compared your' sites to other sites on the web, by far your the best. You show a lot of character and you're very sincere. The women are beautiful. I'm proud I found your web site. Jimmy Thank you and God Bless you all.

STILL LOO KING

“If it sounds too good to be true...”

03/19/19 Overall Rating: 2.0

The website is very easy to navigate and the site also lets you be detailed in your search. Naturally, it is very easy to join, for they want your money. Yes, I am sure there are those who have found a lady and are happy. But, the road to that happiness is expensive, time consuming, and you will have many misdirections. The photos are very good. Mainly, most are done professionally, which is understandable for the women wish to present a 'good picture'. It is rare to find a natural photo of any of the Chinese women The letters are aggressive and written almost explicitly. My letter to this 'lady' was formal and polite. The response from 'her' was far more than I expected. Within a day, I received another reply to my initial letter, and 'her' words were even more aggressive. I did report these letters to AFA and requested refund on three letters, which they did grant me. The cost is high. Even correspondence with an Eastern European lady is expensive. Eastern European photos of ladies can also be rather explicit. Many are scantly clothed and in provocative poses. They do have an array of ladies to contact, and they do market them extremely well. It can just get expensive.

SNAKEPAUL

“Hell of a good time ”

03/10/19 Overall Rating: 4.0

Unbelievable...really opened up my eyes to what's possible in life and dating. Thank you afa. People talk about scammers, but EVERY girl i wrote to showed up for a date....lucky me....im still smiling 2 months later...im going back soon to Philippines.... I'm actually glad that men think its not real. Means more for me!! Only problem I have is the website isn't the most cutting edge, but you can still get around and find what you need. Once it gets into the real world, it's all good.

BORCHA

“registered and very, very expensive to read and write mails”

02/20/19 Overall Rating: 2.0

I registered and try to communicate with but receive only generic answers. Price is very, very expensive, to write ,to receive mails. I don't know if privacy is good

SPIDERMANLY

“Haven't taken the tour yet, but here's what I think”

02/12/19 Overall Rating: 4.0

First of all, I have not taken the tour and I just recently started to communicate with one lady from China. I plan on registering for a tour later but I wanted to try things first. 1.- I've seen complains about mails. AFA does have a disclaimer that most first mails from girls are sent automatically and that the lady may not know. Supposedly they are sent because your profile matches with certain woman profile. No reason to complain if the lady does not know this email was sent to you. 2.- Photos. Apparently most photos are from a studio or professionally taken, especially Chinese, Philippine and/or Ukrainian. Also men complain that once they see the lady in a non-professional photo or in person, she does not look like the girl they have been corresponding with. Well, take a professional photo of you in a suit and a tie Then take one at home in front of the TV having a beer and with your big beer belly in plain sight... 3.- Price. Well, once you start corresponding with her buy her email address. I read on the site that your email will go through AFA's system to her personal email first and then she will reply directly. You may have to try and find the right one.

GOTHERE CALI

“Been There, Done IT ALL!!!”

01/25/19 Overall Rating: 5.0

Forget the first emails. Even the reps in the Phoenix office say the same thing. There are standard emails that go out automatically. Many of the ladies authorize standard responses so it is really impossible to know if you are getting a real email the first time or not. There are scams aplenty with foreign bride sites and many men who mistakenly think they can meet someone overseas from the comfort of their own living room. Yes Btw... the pics are photoshopped! The tours are real. I went on a solo tour and they have real staff in a real city who work hard to arrange multiple dates . I have gone to China twice. You absolutely need to get on a plane. You may not meet all of the girls you requested but you will meet several who more or less fit your criteria. I was very busy for the entire time I was there .

SSDAVE

“Tour Experience I Will ALways Remember ”

11/26/18 Overall Rating: 5.0

I am one of the customers for the recent AFA tour to Kiev etc... I went with Joe and Anna and they did everything necessary to make the tour a wonderful experience. Each Social event was coordinated so that the local women who attended had enjoyed. All the American visitors had multiple opportunities to meet very attractive and enthusiastic potential wives at Social events. It was apparent that the staff were doing their best to help each man at the Social events and with personal introductions on the following days. The majority of tour members spoke about how enjoyable their tour experiences were. They also talked about how appreciative they were of the staff Several of the other tour members told me about how this tour was a life changing experience. I personally met several Ukrainian women with whom I would be delighted to explore a long term relationship with. The staff, the women, the locations were just really good. I'm glad i took this opporunity.

Top Dating Site Beauties

Featured Date Sites
Online Dating: Boon or Bane?
boon or bane

For over a decade, dating has been upgraded and new avenues have risen. People looking for a lifetime partner began engaging themselves to what is called "online dating". But what does "online dating" really mean? What outcome will it give to those who take part in it?

With the effects of online dating in the society, it becomes an ongoing issue in the internet and queries have surged regarding its effectivity in the lives of all. With all the online dating pros and cons, a question should be asked thereafter, online dating: boon or bane?

Top 7 Reasons Why You Should Date A European Woman
european woman

Still in search for the ideal woman for date and affection? Still in the quest for a perfect partner to hang out with? What about associating with European women?

How International Dating Became Legitimized

There’s a growing trend among men and women all over the world and it’s one that involves the heart because it’s a trend that has to do with love. It’s the trend of international dating. Mixed citizenship marriages are becoming more and more commonplace and there are a lot of good and valid reasons for that.

Read More


Types of Online Dating Sites

Venturing the world of online dating can sometimes be tricky and intimidating. It is important that you know that there are different types of online dating sites. Each type stands as a category which caters to a specific crowd, allowing you to experience online dating to the fullest.



Matchmaking Sites

Focused on helping their members find a potential partner for marriage. These sites are for people who are looking for someone that would eventually become their spouse.

Read More
A happy senior couple.

Senior Dating Sites

Feeling left behind? Feeling alone and isolated with your opportunity to love? Get involved with the various senior dating sites now and commit with the satisfying service it offers!

Read More

Hook-up Sites

For those who are looking for fun and short-term relationship; hook-up sites are mostly for those who aren't ready to fully commit.

Read More
A gay couple dancing.

LGBT Dating Sites

Love knows no bounds. Everyone deserves love! These sites cater to lesbians and gays allowing them to find their love.

Read More
Date Sites - Your premiere dating directory site since 1997

Offering a wealth of dating sites listed with site reviews, dating site links, expert dating advice, and tips and tricks on dating.


Contact Information

Matchmaker Media, Inc.

© Copyright - All Right Reserved | Datesites