datesites logo

Your Premier Online Dating Reviews and Advice Since 1997

First Met Reviews

2.1
AVERAGE

Reviewers generally rate this site as:

Below Average


Reviews Summary

10 Total Reviews



Overall Ratings Summary

5 stars

2

4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

3

1 stars

5

Itemized Ratings Summary

Ease of Use / Navigation

2.2 Average Rating

Search / Match Features

2.1 Average Rating

Quality of Members / Profiles

2.0 Average Rating

Quality of Contacts / Responses

2.0 Average Rating

Cost vs. Value

2.0 Average Rating

Customer Service

2.0 Average Rating


All Reviews






WILLIAM L.

“Not very happy”

11/01/19 Overall Rating: 1.0

Too many out of states. Not too many within the 25 miles. Do not want your service anymore. Please close my account and please take me out of the list. I hope you end my account asap. Thank you.

ABANIKANNDA ABIODUN

“Glad I found this site”

10/31/19 Overall Rating: 5.0

This is one of the best dating sites I've come across recently. Keep up the good work

VALENTINE

“ This dating site is sketchy”

10/13/19 Overall Rating: 2.0

There were 3 red flags that made me stop using it: 1. Girls were willing to chat any time for hours, they never said bye first. 2.They didn't want to exchange contacts. 3. They avoided the meeting. They didn't try to "entertain" and keep me in chat by all means.

JOHN RIVER

“So many red flags to stop using”

10/03/19 Overall Rating: 2.0

There were 3 red flags that made me stop using it: 1. Girls were willing to chat any time for hours, they never said bye first. 2.They didn't want to exchange contacts. 3. They avoided the meeting. They didn't try to "entertain" and keep me in chat by all means. And eventually I met 3 ladies in Odessa, definitely having chemistry with two of them.

ROBERT CHRISTIAN

“So far so good”

09/30/19 Overall Rating: 5.0

I'm new on this site and I've read so many positive feedback here. I believe that this site will connect me with my soulmate. I'll come back in a few weeks to give my complete testimony.

SAM BUTCH

“ Broken communication ”

09/29/19 Overall Rating: 2.0

Broken communication with another party - Was talking with a lady. When I tried to reply to her within 30 seconds of her message it came up she was no longer available. Why? There was no reason given for the interruption, I do not want her to think I rudely did not answer her message.

TIMOTHY PATRICK

“I'll never date online again!”

09/18/19 Overall Rating: 1.0

They kept expanding the distance on my matches. I tried to cancel but couldn't. They billed me for another month. I stopped auto renewal and called and canceled. They still sent me an email about a match. I unsubscribed from their emails, but still got another one. They said I won't receive anymore but we'll see. They refuse to refund $24.99 back. I'll never date online again!

JAMES

“DO NOT waste your time and money here!!! ”

09/14/19 Overall Rating: 1.0

Every woman I have had any contact with on this site is never from the town that is listed, they are never the age listed. They will text & text you for a day or two sending photos. Then they need an Amazon card, Steam card, or a cash transfer. Then they try to tempt you with nude & pornographic photos of themselves. They are the biggest scammers!

GARY JONES

“Keep away from getting ripped off ”

09/09/19 Overall Rating: 1.0

I paid for a subscription (yes, they were paid) and it seems about once a week (5 times) since I paid them, when I attempt to sign in I get this message "Our goal is to always keep our users safe. This account showed suspicious behavior or broke our community guidelines. If you believe this is an error, please contact us." So I contacted them, and 4 or 5 days later I can get into my account. So in reality, I paid for 30 days and have gotten about 5. In addition to this review, I am contacting FTC and the BBB. Not that it will do any good. But, maybe other people will see this and keep from getting ripped off.

PHYLLIS

“This site is way too confusing”

09/02/19 Overall Rating: 1.0

No clear understanding of what you get for free vs a paid membership. Not clear how many active members are on the site. What does "online recently" and "click yes on me" mean? Can't seem to find the answers to those questions. I'm not going to become a paid member, if you are a paid member and want to stop auto renew, you have to call a 800 number, not about to do that. My advice, enjoy the free features whatever they are and keep your money in your pocket. This site is way too confusing. By the way, each time I log in the price for the paid membership goes down. Now, I can get a 6 month membership for $26.00. Maybe they don't have a lot of paid members and begging for money or maybe this is their way of getting you, you pay for a membership and they make it really hard for you to stop auto renew.

Top Dating Site Beauties

Featured Date Sites
Online Dating: Boon or Bane?
boon or bane

For over a decade, dating has been upgraded and new avenues have risen. People looking for a lifetime partner began engaging themselves to what is called "online dating". But what does "online dating" really mean? What outcome will it give to those who take part in it?

With the effects of online dating in the society, it becomes an ongoing issue in the internet and queries have surged regarding its effectivity in the lives of all. With all the online dating pros and cons, a question should be asked thereafter, online dating: boon or bane?

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Top 7 Reasons Why You Should Date A European Woman
european woman

Still in search for the ideal woman for date and affection? Still in the quest for a perfect partner to hang out with? What about associating with European women?

Why Foreign Dating is Suddenly a New Real Option

Waking up in the morning with someone to greet you sweetly is a luxury everyone is entitled to have. You want to find that special someone but don’t know how?

Dating for a couple of times, still, no improvement? What to do? Why not delve into foreign dating sites?

Read More


Types of Online Dating Sites

Venturing the world of online dating can sometimes be tricky and intimidating. It is important that you know that there are different types of online dating sites. Each type stands as a category which caters to a specific crowd, allowing you to experience online dating to the fullest.



Matchmaking Sites

Focused on helping their members find a potential partner for marriage. These sites are for people who are looking for someone that would eventually become their spouse.

Read More
A happy senior couple.

Senior Dating Sites

Feeling left behind? Feeling alone and isolated with your opportunity to love? Get involved with the various senior dating sites now and commit with the satisfying service it offers!

Read More

Hook-up Sites

For those who are looking for fun and short-term relationship; hook-up sites are mostly for those who aren't ready to fully commit.

Read More
A gay couple dancing.

LGBT Dating Sites

Love knows no bounds. Everyone deserves love! These sites cater to lesbians and gays allowing them to find their love.

Read More
Date Sites - Your premiere dating directory site since 1997

Offering a wealth of dating sites listed with site reviews, dating site links, expert dating advice, and tips and tricks on dating.


Contact Information

Matchmaker Media, Inc.

© Copyright - All Right Reserved | Datesites