datesites logo

Your Premier Online Dating Reviews and Advice Since 1997

Plenty of Fish Reviews

2.7
AVERAGE

Reviewers generally rate this site as:

Average


Reviews Summary

11 Total Reviews



Overall Ratings Summary

5 stars

3

4 stars

1

3 stars

1

2 stars

2

1 stars

4

Itemized Ratings Summary

Ease of Use / Navigation

2.9 Average Rating

Search / Match Features

2.6 Average Rating

Quality of Members / Profiles

2.5 Average Rating

Quality of Contacts / Responses

2.4 Average Rating

Cost vs. Value

2.4 Average Rating

Customer Service

2.5 Average Rating


All Reviews






ROLANDO P.

“This site is still reliable”

05/24/24 Overall Rating: 4.0

Even while using this agency did not result in me getting into a relationship, it was not because of any issues with the website or its credible pool of possible matches.

FERNANDO

“Simply a scam and fraud.”

02/15/24 Overall Rating: 1.0

Lots of fake profiles using pictures "stolen" from internet. Fakes try to trigger email communication which is their business model as you pay a lot of money per message.

YADDY W

“find better”

10/16/22 Overall Rating: 2.0

Just a hodge-podge of lonely people. If you find someone that fits your life you are just plain lucky. I think any dating site is the same way. There are too many variables in like to let a computer pick a mate for you.

ETHAN H

“Would recommend to everyone.”

09/28/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

This site was absolutely amazing! It didn't have any lag at all and I met my new girlfriend who is very pretty through this site. The site matched us up by our profiles being similar and us having similar personalities it was great and we get along great! Would recommend to everyone.

PAUL JA

“Don't trust at all”

07/05/22 Overall Rating: 1.0

Worse matching website - everything is fake without one shred of reality. They probably went on a rampage and took google pictures and posted those up

JAMIE H

“ Sooner be single”

04/02/20 Overall Rating: 1.0

Problem with pof 0.01% of women are okay looking & have a friendly personality 99.9% are either unattractive/unpleasant/overweight/social misfits/mentally unhinged or deluded. Most tick more than one of these boxes They all, however, think they are princesses and men should fall at their feet I refuse to entertain any contact with these circus freaks

MATT SMITH

“Too many fake profiles”

10/23/19 Overall Rating: 3.0

No more than 3 stars. Why? Fake profiles. Fakes as far as the eye can see. Over dozens and dozens of people I've spoken to there, I can think of only two who were real. Way, way, way more than on other platforms. PoF needs to figure out a way to clean up their system. Only reason I didn't score this lower is because the platform functions fairly well without any unreasonable pay walls - it's generally free.

SILVER STAPLES

“Happy I discovered this app ”

10/05/19 Overall Rating: 5.0

Pretty decent amount of potential matches of the female persuasion. Can't speak to the amount of male profiles or how many are real, but according to the profiles that I read many are just looking for hook-ups and want someone to send pics of their junk. Also be cautious of significant amount of cat fishing profiles. Protect yourself, educate yourself and report violators promptly.

JIMMYGANGSTER13

“Please verify your users! ”

09/23/19 Overall Rating: 1.0

The sheer amount of fake accounts on this app is absolutely astonishing. I get notifications that I got matched with someone, I go to check and the account is gone. I constantly get matches with people I never would have swiped on. There needs to be some form of verification system instead of people being able to make infinite accounts.

SEAN KENNEDY

“One of the best dating apps for me! ”

09/14/19 Overall Rating: 5.0

Although no where near as smooth and seamless as other competitor dating apps...the 'search' option makes it damn easy to find all the potential partners from closest to furthest. The only thing that brings it down is lack of popularity, so I'm giving 5 stars and a recommendation to everyone....especially if you happen to be female 😘

ZACHORY JENNINGS

“ Pretty underwhelming”

09/07/19 Overall Rating: 2.0

There are just way to many fraudulent accounts that will spam you with links trying to steal your money or worse - your identity. There doesn't seem to be any form of action to remove or prevent this accounts from spamming everyone. Some of them get removed, but surely not all of them. I haven't seen very many real, active users. I'm sure they exist, but it seems like a majority of the active user base are fakes and/or bots.

Top Dating Site Beauties

Featured Date Sites
Online Dating: Boon or Bane?
boon or bane

For over a decade, dating has been upgraded and new avenues have risen. People looking for a lifetime partner began engaging themselves to what is called "online dating". But what does "online dating" really mean? What outcome will it give to those who take part in it?

With the effects of online dating in the society, it becomes an ongoing issue in the internet and queries have surged regarding its effectivity in the lives of all. With all the online dating pros and cons, a question should be asked thereafter, online dating: boon or bane?

Top 7 Reasons Why You Should Date A European Woman
european woman

Still in search for the ideal woman for date and affection? Still in the quest for a perfect partner to hang out with? What about associating with European women?

How International Dating Became Legitimized

There’s a growing trend among men and women all over the world and it’s one that involves the heart because it’s a trend that has to do with love. It’s the trend of international dating. Mixed citizenship marriages are becoming more and more commonplace and there are a lot of good and valid reasons for that.

Read More


Types of Online Dating Sites

Venturing the world of online dating can sometimes be tricky and intimidating. It is important that you know that there are different types of online dating sites. Each type stands as a category which caters to a specific crowd, allowing you to experience online dating to the fullest.



Matchmaking Sites

Focused on helping their members find a potential partner for marriage. These sites are for people who are looking for someone that would eventually become their spouse.

Read More
A happy senior couple.

Senior Dating Sites

Feeling left behind? Feeling alone and isolated with your opportunity to love? Get involved with the various senior dating sites now and commit with the satisfying service it offers!

Read More

Hook-up Sites

For those who are looking for fun and short-term relationship; hook-up sites are mostly for those who aren't ready to fully commit.

Read More
A gay couple dancing.

LGBT Dating Sites

Love knows no bounds. Everyone deserves love! These sites cater to lesbians and gays allowing them to find their love.

Read More
Date Sites - Your premiere dating directory site since 1997

Offering a wealth of dating sites listed with site reviews, dating site links, expert dating advice, and tips and tricks on dating.


Contact Information

Matchmaker Media, Inc.

© Copyright - All Right Reserved | Datesites