datesites logo

Your Premier Online Dating Reviews and Advice Since 1997

iHookup Reviews

2.9
AVERAGE

Reviewers generally rate this site as:

Average


Reviews Summary

9 Total Reviews



Overall Ratings Summary

5 stars

1

4 stars

4

3 stars

0

2 stars

1

1 stars

3

Itemized Ratings Summary

Ease of Use / Navigation

3.2 Average Rating

Search / Match Features

3.0 Average Rating

Quality of Members / Profiles

3.3 Average Rating

Quality of Contacts / Responses

2.8 Average Rating

Cost vs. Value

2.9 Average Rating

Customer Service

2.9 Average Rating


All Reviews






VAL P.

“Horrible experience”

05/23/24 Overall Rating: 1.0

Awful matches. It's a charade and a fraud. I assumed I could CANCEL at any moment when I signed up for a three-month subscription at a "introductory" fee. Despite my repeated attempts to contact them, they ignored me and forwarded me to collections. They are a horrible dating app in addition to being immoral.

WALALCE

“My personal experience is the luckiest ”

12/29/23 Overall Rating: 4.0

My personal experience on this site is the luckiest experience of all times. I know that a lot of the people would disagree with me but I was lucky enough to make a girlfriend on this site and got to meet her in real life. Yeah, you mean it. I was able to contact her in the real life and we started to be together.

FREDDY F V

“worth it”

09/16/22 Overall Rating: 4.0

I used to spend nights trying to get lucky but would drive home alone most of the time. Thanks to this site I can first get dates and then go out to meet them. If you need help in such things then I can recommend this site

JOHN G K

“can't stop using this”

09/08/22 Overall Rating: 4.0

When I registered here, I did not think I would become a regular visitor here. Now I come here every free minute. I can meet so many people from different countries that I do not notice how time flies. I especially like chatting in private.

STAN

“Terrible!!! ”

10/20/19 Overall Rating: 1.0

Actually a joke. They crop, edit and delete your profile and your pictures at will. It's a paid site for adults that doesn't allow you to share or show anything adult. If I wanted to be controlled by my Priest I would be in Church not paying for an adult dating site. There's no doubt why most of the profiles on here are dead. Don't waste your time or money with these idiots.

COREY KNIGHT

“ Glad I fond this! ”

10/09/19 Overall Rating: 5.0

I really love this site for dating or maybe even more, it just depends on what you're looking for. The upside is that you can meet men and women from around the world! Some less serious than others but there is a good selection to choose from!

JOHNNY HOLLINGER

“Not worth it”

09/16/19 Overall Rating: 2.0

Been a week and no serious bites. I'm starting to wonder if this site is real or not. I'll try to see if I'll get a response soon. But as of now it is a 2 star!

JAMES F.

“Still like it”

09/13/19 Overall Rating: 4.0

I was never disappointed by iHookUp! This site has been around for a while. Many guys often suggest newer sites like CasualDating4u.com and a lot of people still prefer AFF(which I never liked) but I was never disappointed by iHookUp. I seriously don't understand the negative reviews you will find all over the internet.

WILLIAM LONG

“Stay away from this site! ”

09/09/19 Overall Rating: 1.0

Paid for the Ihookup.com site and like everyone says a bunch a phone emails and flirts from fake people. None of the messages were answered pertaining to the subject and nobody had a personality or character so it really looks like they have people working for them and just running artificial profiles to suck your money out of you.

Top Dating Site Beauties

Featured Date Sites
Online Dating: Boon or Bane?
boon or bane

For over a decade, dating has been upgraded and new avenues have risen. People looking for a lifetime partner began engaging themselves to what is called "online dating". But what does "online dating" really mean? What outcome will it give to those who take part in it?

With the effects of online dating in the society, it becomes an ongoing issue in the internet and queries have surged regarding its effectivity in the lives of all. With all the online dating pros and cons, a question should be asked thereafter, online dating: boon or bane?

Top 7 Reasons Why You Should Date A European Woman
european woman

Still in search for the ideal woman for date and affection? Still in the quest for a perfect partner to hang out with? What about associating with European women?

How International Dating Became Legitimized

There’s a growing trend among men and women all over the world and it’s one that involves the heart because it’s a trend that has to do with love. It’s the trend of international dating. Mixed citizenship marriages are becoming more and more commonplace and there are a lot of good and valid reasons for that.

Read More


Types of Online Dating Sites

Venturing the world of online dating can sometimes be tricky and intimidating. It is important that you know that there are different types of online dating sites. Each type stands as a category which caters to a specific crowd, allowing you to experience online dating to the fullest.



Matchmaking Sites

Focused on helping their members find a potential partner for marriage. These sites are for people who are looking for someone that would eventually become their spouse.

Read More
A happy senior couple.

Senior Dating Sites

Feeling left behind? Feeling alone and isolated with your opportunity to love? Get involved with the various senior dating sites now and commit with the satisfying service it offers!

Read More

Hook-up Sites

For those who are looking for fun and short-term relationship; hook-up sites are mostly for those who aren't ready to fully commit.

Read More
A gay couple dancing.

LGBT Dating Sites

Love knows no bounds. Everyone deserves love! These sites cater to lesbians and gays allowing them to find their love.

Read More
Date Sites - Your premiere dating directory site since 1997

Offering a wealth of dating sites listed with site reviews, dating site links, expert dating advice, and tips and tricks on dating.


Contact Information

Matchmaker Media, Inc.

© Copyright - All Right Reserved | Datesites