datesites logo

Your Premier Online Dating Reviews and Advice Since 1997

Large and Lovely Reviews

3.9
AVERAGE

Reviewers generally rate this site as:

Above Average


Reviews Summary

11 Total Reviews



Overall Ratings Summary

5 stars

3

4 stars

6

3 stars

1

2 stars

0

1 stars

1

Itemized Ratings Summary

Ease of Use / Navigation

3.9 Average Rating

Search / Match Features

3.8 Average Rating

Quality of Members / Profiles

3.9 Average Rating

Quality of Contacts / Responses

3.9 Average Rating

Cost vs. Value

3.7 Average Rating

Customer Service

4.0 Average Rating


All Reviews






GREGG G.

“Customer Service was excellent”

05/14/24 Overall Rating: 4.0

The customer support representative's answer was excellent, and the exchange was really fulfilling. The site's actual functionality is somewhat lacking in that it does not provide enough information about possible matches, such as a profile or basic data.

TONEY G.

“One of the better dating sites”

12/22/23 Overall Rating: 3.0

This site is probably one of the better dating sites but that doesn't mean it's great. I have found it to be a very frustrating experience. What's frustrating is that, like other sites, they present matches who are no longer paying members so there's an illusion that a member has many more matches than is actually the case.

OWEN H M

“good choice”

01/10/23 Overall Rating: 4.0

I’ve been considering online dating apps and websites for some time and in the end narrowed it down to this site as it just seems so much easier to use. Recommendations were great and I ended up chatting with around a dozen girls over this last week. Really going well so far and will start homing in on my preferred girl soon. Choices, choices!

BRAD L

“top notch”

10/18/22 Overall Rating: 4.0

If you are a user of this dating site, I am glad to inform you that you will definitely find what you are looking for here. This is a very high-quality service that is improving every day. You can contact support to improve the service, and be sure that they will!

JAGGER F

“So easy and fast”

09/06/22 Overall Rating: 4.0

I have registered in the morning and now I'm already in the restaurant having my first date with beautiful girl. So easy and fast, i can't believe it! I'm writing this because I want to say big thank you for giving the opportunity to meet up, finding cool people and spend time together! Cheers!

DEAN D

“found someone so quickly”

06/02/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

I never thought that I would have found someone so quickly on a dating website with so many connections! I've been searching for so long to find someone that I truly connected with, but I think I may have

MARCO MAXWELL

“Healthy environment ”

10/07/19 Overall Rating: 4.0

The environment of Large and Lovely is healthy for overweight people like me. With a basic account, you cannot maximize then fun features of the platform, however, when I upgraded my account, I fully enjoyed it. Still using it right now. I do have a large pool of friends now. This something I adore about this site. I don't just get to look for a partner, but also make friends with people of my interest and kind.

FIGAROSINGS

“Profile information may not be valid ”

10/04/19 Overall Rating: 1.0

I live in a large metropolitan area, yet they have very few men on this site in my age group. And they are the same guys who were on it 3 years ago! (I signed up for the premium membership and just recently signed back in after all these years. ) Also, they do not update your age as it changes, so this information on people's profiles may not be valid. Their 'dating news' hasn't been updated since Feb 2012. If you decide to sign up go for the 'free' membership.

LUCIA

“Dating without judgment ”

09/07/19 Overall Rating: 5.0

It's a safe and fun place where overweight people can meet each other and find a relationship without the fear of being judged for their size. In Large and Lovely, I found home.

AMANDA

“ It's worth a try ”

08/25/19 Overall Rating: 4.0

The signing up process is okay and it requires many fields to fill which might be little time taking and frustrating. Bright colors and site navigation might be a little problematic but options like video uploads to profiles, searching & "Winks" make this site worth a try. I would recommend this to my friends for sure.

AVA

“ A beautiful love story was made ”

07/04/19 Overall Rating: 5.0

The best success story I can give you is mine. I met the love of my life on LargeAndLovely.com about 15 years ago. The day I decided to sign up on LargeAndLovely.com, I received a message from a Floridian named John. Although I lived in New Jersey, I felt a strong connection with John and kept in contact with him for several weeks. Finally, John flew up to New Jersey to meet me. That was the best weekend of my life. I had a funny feeling deep down that there was something very special about this man and that he was behind the website. And, I am proud and inspired to tell our beautiful love story that was made on this site.

Top Dating Site Beauties

Featured Date Sites
Online Dating: Boon or Bane?
boon or bane

For over a decade, dating has been upgraded and new avenues have risen. People looking for a lifetime partner began engaging themselves to what is called "online dating". But what does "online dating" really mean? What outcome will it give to those who take part in it?

With the effects of online dating in the society, it becomes an ongoing issue in the internet and queries have surged regarding its effectivity in the lives of all. With all the online dating pros and cons, a question should be asked thereafter, online dating: boon or bane?

Top 7 Reasons Why You Should Date A European Woman
european woman

Still in search for the ideal woman for date and affection? Still in the quest for a perfect partner to hang out with? What about associating with European women?

How International Dating Became Legitimized

There’s a growing trend among men and women all over the world and it’s one that involves the heart because it’s a trend that has to do with love. It’s the trend of international dating. Mixed citizenship marriages are becoming more and more commonplace and there are a lot of good and valid reasons for that.

Read More


Types of Online Dating Sites

Venturing the world of online dating can sometimes be tricky and intimidating. It is important that you know that there are different types of online dating sites. Each type stands as a category which caters to a specific crowd, allowing you to experience online dating to the fullest.



Matchmaking Sites

Focused on helping their members find a potential partner for marriage. These sites are for people who are looking for someone that would eventually become their spouse.

Read More
A happy senior couple.

Senior Dating Sites

Feeling left behind? Feeling alone and isolated with your opportunity to love? Get involved with the various senior dating sites now and commit with the satisfying service it offers!

Read More

Hook-up Sites

For those who are looking for fun and short-term relationship; hook-up sites are mostly for those who aren't ready to fully commit.

Read More
A gay couple dancing.

LGBT Dating Sites

Love knows no bounds. Everyone deserves love! These sites cater to lesbians and gays allowing them to find their love.

Read More
Date Sites - Your premiere dating directory site since 1997

Offering a wealth of dating sites listed with site reviews, dating site links, expert dating advice, and tips and tricks on dating.


Contact Information

Matchmaker Media, Inc.

© Copyright - All Right Reserved | Datesites