datesites logo

Your Premier Online Dating Reviews and Advice Since 1997

Hotornot Reviews

3.3
AVERAGE

Reviewers generally rate this site as:

Average


Reviews Summary

12 Total Reviews



Overall Ratings Summary

5 stars

2

4 stars

4

3 stars

4

2 stars

0

1 stars

2

Itemized Ratings Summary

Ease of Use / Navigation

3.4 Average Rating

Search / Match Features

3.2 Average Rating

Quality of Members / Profiles

3.4 Average Rating

Quality of Contacts / Responses

3.3 Average Rating

Cost vs. Value

3.2 Average Rating

Customer Service

3.2 Average Rating


All Reviews






MALCOM P.

“It's efficient on meeting people”

04/29/24 Overall Rating: 4.0

It's fairly easy to meet folks on this site. Only once have I encountered a fraud. The majority of individuals you encounter here are decent, and I was in one excellent relationship that started right away when we first met.

ALLEN F

“Good overall experience.”

01/05/24 Overall Rating: 4.0

The best dating website I have used after a long break due to my last relationship. Helped me find the best match for myself quickly and easily. I will recommend it to my friends as well. Good overall experience.The best dating website I have used after a long break due to my last relationship. Helped me find the best match for myself quickly and easily. I will recommend it to my friends as well. Good overall experience.

DAVE H V

“nice app”

10/14/22 Overall Rating: 3.0

The site is well organized and kept up to date with plenty of information. What I find is that pictures being posted by participants are not what they look like today. It would help if the site would state, The site is well organized and kept up to date with plenty of information. What I find is that pictures being posted by participants are not what they look like today. It would help if the site would state, "photo posting public must be no more than 3 years old".

BO G

“no trial”

10/01/22 Overall Rating: 3.0

It is overall good to see the profile and profile pics etc, but biggest problem is that they don't give free trial period to use the free chat and all that. Only you can show your interest, rest you need upgrade to premium membershipIt is overall good to see the profile and profile pics etc, but biggest problem is that they don't give free trial period to use the free chat and all that. Only you can show your interest, rest you need upgrade to premium membership

DAVE I

“easy to use app”

09/26/22 Overall Rating: 3.0

This app was relatively easy to access! This platform presents a wide range of possible partners on a simple, user-friendly website. I truly loved what this website offers in terms of security and privacy measures.This app was relatively easy to access! This platform presents a wide range of possible partners on a simple, user-friendly website. I truly loved what this website offers in terms of security and privacy measures.

KURT K

“Alot of simple and good valued girls here”

08/16/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

The company that runs this site is run really good, they do call you and help you with your technical concerns and everything. They are all kind and helpful. I like the women here too, the simplicity and the good values some of them had. The company that runs this site is run really good, they do call you and help you with your technical concerns and everything. They are all kind and helpful. I like the women here too, the simplicity and the good values some of them had.

JEFFREY H

“Not complicated”

05/25/22 Overall Rating: 4.0

It’s not complicated to create an account here, so it wouldn’t take you that long to finish making one. It also has a clear guide on how to make your profile, so you won’t get lost. What’s great is that it’s verified and safe to use.It’s not complicated to create an account here, so it wouldn’t take you that long to finish making one. It also has a clear guide on how to make your profile, so you won’t get lost. What’s great is that it’s verified and safe to use.

CHRIS HOSFORD

“Stop lying! ”

11/14/19 Overall Rating: 1.0

Very disappointing. So it says it's free, but once you get into it you have to buy credits to do anything besides like someone and you can't even see who likes you without paying. As far as your reply, you are lying, yes it's free to look but the minute you try to send a message to someone, a page pops up saying Very disappointing. So it says it's free, but once you get into it you have to buy credits to do anything besides like someone and you can't even see who likes you without paying. As far as your reply, you are lying, yes it's free to look but the minute you try to send a message to someone, a page pops up saying " You need more credits to send a message." So sad to see you say "Hot or Not is actually free to use. . ." When it's only free to look. So stop lying to people just to "CYA".

LOLL

“The app is just awful ”

11/13/19 Overall Rating: 1.0

Everything started out okay ,then the app started to bug tf out , freezing on one person's profile, randomly deleting pictures as well as putting photos randomly in private, in addition to countless other things wrong with the app just awful.Everything started out okay ,then the app started to bug tf out , freezing on one person's profile, randomly deleting pictures as well as putting photos randomly in private, in addition to countless other things wrong with the app just awful.

WITCHY KITTY

“It's okay despite some command limitations ”

11/10/19 Overall Rating: 4.0

Only thing I really dislike about the app is you cant see who you've liked and if you make a mistake you cant go back. And I dont like how you cant choose which ethnicity you want to search for, which I get it, but I'd like to be able to choose. And you cant select distance either, so it's kind of random. Other than that, it's okay.Only thing I really dislike about the app is you cant see who you've liked and if you make a mistake you cant go back. And I dont like how you cant choose which ethnicity you want to search for, which I get it, but I'd like to be able to choose. And you cant select distance either, so it's kind of random. Other than that, it's okay.

RICARDO ORTUNO

“Pretty cool app ”

11/09/19 Overall Rating: 5.0

So far this app is pretty cool. First hour using it and got 3 matches and it's 11 pm so. All of which were legit. Haven't received a single bot yet. I know those are inevitable. Will update to 5 stars when I go on a date with one of my matches Update 10/21: went on a date. Going on a second. It was a good time. I think this is probably top 5 dating apps for me. I will update if I get a girlfriend or enjoy it too much. So far this app is pretty cool. First hour using it and got 3 matches and it's 11 pm so. All of which were legit. Haven't received a single bot yet. I know those are inevitable. Will update to 5 stars when I go on a date with one of my matches Update 10/21: went on a date. Going on a second. It was a good time. I think this is probably top 5 dating apps for me. I will update if I get a girlfriend or enjoy it too much.

DUBZ HALL

“The environment can be a lot better ”

10/26/19 Overall Rating: 3.0

I've been using this for a while now with some user interactions. A good bit of them dont respond or end up being a little crazy, but such is life. There is currently no option to report possible minors. Should be added. I was recently harassed by a user, first without them realizing they were being rude, and again on purpose afterwards. I said I would report them, and they said the same to me (even though I wasn't rude). I ended up getting a warning about it and still have no way to appeal it?I've been using this for a while now with some user interactions. A good bit of them dont respond or end up being a little crazy, but such is life. There is currently no option to report possible minors. Should be added. I was recently harassed by a user, first without them realizing they were being rude, and again on purpose afterwards. I said I would report them, and they said the same to me (even though I wasn't rude). I ended up getting a warning about it and still have no way to appeal it?

Top Dating Site Beauties

Featured Date Sites
Online Dating: Boon or Bane?
boon or bane

For over a decade, dating has been upgraded and new avenues have risen. People looking for a lifetime partner began engaging themselves to what is called "online dating". But what does "online dating" really mean? What outcome will it give to those who take part in it?

With the effects of online dating in the society, it becomes an ongoing issue in the internet and queries have surged regarding its effectivity in the lives of all. With all the online dating pros and cons, a question should be asked thereafter, online dating: boon or bane?

Top 7 Reasons Why You Should Date A European Woman
european woman

Still in search for the ideal woman for date and affection? Still in the quest for a perfect partner to hang out with? What about associating with European women?

How International Dating Became Legitimized

There’s a growing trend among men and women all over the world and it’s one that involves the heart because it’s a trend that has to do with love. It’s the trend of international dating. Mixed citizenship marriages are becoming more and more commonplace and there are a lot of good and valid reasons for that.

Read More


Types of Online Dating Sites

Venturing the world of online dating can sometimes be tricky and intimidating. It is important that you know that there are different types of online dating sites. Each type stands as a category which caters to a specific crowd, allowing you to experience online dating to the fullest.



Matchmaking Sites

Focused on helping their members find a potential partner for marriage. These sites are for people who are looking for someone that would eventually become their spouse.

Read More
A happy senior couple.

Senior Dating Sites

Feeling left behind? Feeling alone and isolated with your opportunity to love? Get involved with the various senior dating sites now and commit with the satisfying service it offers!

Read More

Hook-up Sites

For those who are looking for fun and short-term relationship; hook-up sites are mostly for those who aren't ready to fully commit.

Read More
A gay couple dancing.

LGBT Dating Sites

Love knows no bounds. Everyone deserves love! These sites cater to lesbians and gays allowing them to find their love.

Read More
Date Sites - Your premiere dating directory site since 1997

Offering a wealth of dating sites listed with site reviews, dating site links, expert dating advice, and tips and tricks on dating.


Contact Information

Matchmaker Media, Inc.

© Copyright - All Right Reserved | Datesites