datesites logo

Your Premier Online Dating Reviews and Advice Since 1997

Foreign-Affair Reviews

4.7
AVERAGE

Reviewers generally rate this site as:

Excellent


Reviews Summary

27 Total Reviews



Overall Ratings Summary

5 stars

21

4 stars

5

3 stars

1

2 stars

0

1 stars

0

Itemized Ratings Summary

Ease of Use / Navigation

4.6 Average Rating

Search / Match Features

4.7 Average Rating

Quality of Members / Profiles

4.9 Average Rating

Quality of Contacts / Responses

4.8 Average Rating

Cost vs. Value

4.4 Average Rating

Customer Service

4.9 Average Rating


All Reviews






JON H O.

“You'll have great options”

05/15/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

I went there for 8 days and I've got now a list of 4 of 5 that I'm really, really interested in. Now I have the difficult choice and what a choice to have. I would rather be choosing between too many options than to be stuck at home and have not enough options at all.

BILL K.

“This was worth the wait”

05/09/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

It was kind of like the way our parents otherwise this culture more than 40 or 50 years ago. It was very more low-key, just walking and talking, getting to know one another at the social and then the next day it was really the same thing. It was kind of like a slow progress of process. For me, looking back on it, it was easy. It really seemed easier because I felt like there was no pressure to impress someone. The language barrier was kind of minimal. Sometimes I use a translator and sometimes I didn't. It was just easy. It just progressed. We got along really well, we're on the same page with everything we thought of doing or not doing, and for me, it just kind of grew and accelerated and continued to do so for the last month.

TIM A.

“A well organized agency”

04/24/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

Thank you for your membership service. It was very professional, well organized and complete with great support whenever I had a question or needed help on an issue. My questions were quickly answered.

JOHNNY B.

“Customer service was the best for me”

03/08/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

I only enrolled two weeks before and they called, made sure I knew which tour I’m supposed to be and expedited all my stuff for me for like 50 extra dollars. You told us how to handle everything, you’re with us every step of the way. You told us what to expect and how to deal with certain situations. You guys have been there always. Literally, 24 hours a day you can find someone who can help you.

JOHN H.

“It will blow away your expectations”

02/26/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

It may sound strange to see it but even with the girls that you go out there to meet who blow away your expectations even with the socials, which are just the most unreal and yet fantastic experiences of your life. I cannot recommend to anyone enough going out there even if it's just to meet these guys. You make some great friends and they’re amazing and so good at their jobs as well. They're so professional, they’re so competent, awesome people. Absolutely awesome people.

JACK A.

“Continue the great work”

02/15/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

I am so impressed with everybody at AFA that I strongly feel compelled to continue my quest to find and marry a lady from eastern Europe. I do not trust any other "introduction" business, period!, but AFA. Therefore, I will continue to use your services, if and when the need may arise. Again, my heartfelt gratitude.

DONELL B.

“This agency bested my expectations”

12/01/23 Overall Rating: 5.0

A Foreign Affair has been great. Everything that they advertise is true. I definitely got more than what I bargained for. It’s definitely worth coming on the trip.

GREG T R

“I would recommend this”

11/28/23 Overall Rating: 5.0

The tour to Costa Rica was my first through this agency and from the first day to the last, the trip was filled with opportunities to meet several wonderful and beautiful women. The tour was very well organized and the staff was courteous and available around the clock for assistance. I would recommend this tour for anyone looking for a sincere, traditional Latin American woman. I would certainly make this trip again.

HANS C P

“Positive experience”

01/18/23 Overall Rating: 4.0

My experience with their service has been positive indeed. As for the results, I wrote eight letters and received six answers. Since I am neither rich nor exceptionally handsome this must be rated as a success.

JAKE HP

“Grateful for their service”

12/11/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

I found the woman of my dreams here - an absolutely gorgeous lady. My twins are into gymnastics and she is to. I plan to marry her and bring her to the United States to start an honest, loving and affectionate relationship. When you know you know, and I know she is the one.

HENRY M

“site helped me connect”

11/25/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

I think their service is a unique opportunity to meet women from the Philippines. The usual dating sites in the U.S. do not provide this kind of niche service for guys like me searching for a pure Filipina. A real advantage is that English is accepted and practiced throughout the Philippines. For me, this is a luxury knowing that I can freely communicate in English with these women without the need of a translator nor having to learn their language. Since becoming a member, I have had no language barrier issues with the ladies, who are all so sweet warmhearted.

BRAD KP

“ou have an opportunity here”

11/19/22 Overall Rating: 4.0

My goal for the Cebu social tour was a relationship. And I got it. Met a very attractive woman. 26 Btw I was 58 at the time. She's given me so much love, affection and companionship. I am blessed. If you are seeking a great chance to find love with this agency, just go and find her. I did with my eyes open. It truly works.

JOHN D Z

“Forever grateful to this agency”

11/02/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

I went on the Davao tour and it was the most incredible experience I've ever had. I can't say enough about the staff and the ladies who were there. When I met my fiancee, it was love at first sight. I was awestruck and I could not have been happier. We were recently engaged and we've already started the fiancee visa process and it's been the most unbelievable experience.

RICH J

“special experience”

10/11/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

My impression of the tour was like no other tour ever. I have been on numerous tours before and all of them were good, as usual. There was just something about Lima, Peru. It was something like there was no other tour you can take. It was something that made you feel like, “Where have I been? What took me so long to get on that plane, travel to Lima, Peru and see all the beautiful ladies there?” There’s just something about this place that made me feel even more special.

DERRICK F

“Everything was excellent”

09/28/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

It was different, but the socials were awesome. I went down to Medellin for a different experience and I was overwhelmed. There were a lot of beautiful women and they all dressed to impress. I had a fantastic time at the socials and the staff were awesome.

STEVEN KL

“Well worth it”

08/31/22 Overall Rating: 4.0

The social tour was little overwhelming at first, a bit intimidating because there were so many beautiful women. But their staff did a great job as far as organization and getting the ladies that I wanted to meet and also with the other guys on the tour. It didn't take long for me to get comfortable though. There was about a hundred girls attending and about 6 or 7 of us guys. So it was a lot of fun and well worth it.

RICHARD G

“Unforgettable tours”

07/23/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

The social even I attended was A1. I couldn't have asked for a better one than the Latin tour. The women were breathtaking. I was dumbfounded and stunned because they were just so beautiful. It was mindboggling to see all the women there all dressed up nice, looking so fine. Just unbelievable. And all they wanted was a chance to talk and connect with sincere gentleman who really wanted to be with them.

GARCIA K

“Highly recommended”

07/05/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

I would definitely recommend the social tour. I can't recommend it highly enough. It's well organized for you, you're safe, you're going to have a beautiful experience that you can't get on your own. This agency has all the connections with the city and ladies so you will be going places that are interesting. Then, on top of that you will be meeting more sophisticated and elegant women than you could ever meet, one on one. So if you guys are looking and you're serious about finding someone that you want to establish a long-term relationship with leading to marriage, this is definitely a service you should consider and coming to through the tour.

STEVEN W

“They deliver the goods”

05/30/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

Thank you for such a wonderful site. You really do deliver what you say! I have been a member for 2 months and I have more addresses and girls writing to me than I know what to do with. I’m a fairly good looking young guy, but I’m not used to having to turn down beautiful women, however since I’ve met a couple of girls worth visiting, I’ve decided that I no longer need further addresses. Your site is great and the responses have been swift. Keep up the great work!

STEPHEN K

“a bit pricey but worth it for me”

05/05/22 Overall Rating: 4.0

Now that COVID restrictions have been lifted I've been making plans to travel and hopefully meet my significant other in the process. I'm not into fast dating, I need some time to meet the person, and like to have the equal amount of attention received. I've been able to connect deeper with someone on this site and I'm looking forward to seeing where it goes from here. Too bad there is no web app.

JOHN Y

“fantastic place for me to find”

04/18/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

I was really adventurous and determined to make a decision. I wanted to find my bride through their service. Also, I came here in fear and trembling whether it was a trustworthy place to search. But I did everything on the website. Taking time and arranging meetings and all working so perfectly for me. I trust the people working there and they are amazing help for me so thank you.

LIAM J.

“ultimate mail order bride service”

03/23/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

I've been searching for the ultimate mail order bride service to help me find my future wife. I ended up subscribing to this site for two main reasons: Security and Credibility - all profiles are checked for authenticity, and most of the women here are looking for long-lasting relationships. The most outstanding feature for me is its security. The company vets everyone who uses the site to ensure they are real women looking for honest western men. I'm not into fast dating nor casual flings. I need some time to chat and get to know the person, and like to have an equal amount of attention received. Here I was able to connect deeper with someone, and I'm looking forward to that next level where we can meet in person.

BRYSON

“Can't believe you still consider sending letters as a communication me”

12/08/19 Overall Rating: 3.0

It's the digital age for Christ's sake!. At least make your communication method much more fast and convenient for the people using it. Analog is dead. Get with the times Boomer!

ERIC B

“I just got back from the Philippines!”

11/20/19 Overall Rating: 5.0

Had the greatest experience of my life thru the Asian club. I want you to recognize Lota who works in the Cebu office who made sure I made it there okay and took care of everything while I was there and even when I got home she wanted to make sure I made it home safely. She also picked me up at my hotel so I could go to church with her on Sunday. I met lots of sincere, caring and loving Filipino women and‚ I narrowed it down to one special lady. I plan on going back in March of next year to spend some time with my special lady. Actually the whole staff at the Cebu office was great and helpful.

CODY BILTMORE

“More than satisfied!”

11/07/19 Overall Rating: 5.0

In my book, foreign-affair is trustworthy and really delivers a great experience. I've enjoyed the site so far and getting to speak to the ladies I have.

PAUL A. V.

“The singles' event was fantastic!”

10/30/19 Overall Rating: 4.0

Never thought that there's still a dating site that keeps their promises. Was indeed able to meet dozens of beautiful ladies and all of them were very genuine. Loved the whole experience. Thank you for that, foreign-affair.net. The only thing I have a problem with is the site, which still has an old look and is pretty wordy, but you can still get around and get to the page you like. Anyway, I'm glad I stuck around. It was totally worth it!

GUY T

“Wanted to leave a review and let you know about my experience.”

10/21/19 Overall Rating: 5.0

Wanted to leave a review for this company and thank them for the Singles' Tour in Medellin. It was awesome! I had lots of fun and met 100's of women. I guess it was meant to be that the Singles' Tour in Peru didn't have any more spots and the Singles' event in Medellin was available. There is no doubt in my mind that foreign-affair.net delivers what they promise. Excellent in every aspect. Met a great gal in Medellin, spent a lot of time with her during the tour. Went back to see her 2 weeks ago and she's coming to visit me in 3 weeks. It's going well, I just feel it.

Top Dating Site Beauties

Featured Date Sites
Online Dating: Boon or Bane?
boon or bane

For over a decade, dating has been upgraded and new avenues have risen. People looking for a lifetime partner began engaging themselves to what is called "online dating". But what does "online dating" really mean? What outcome will it give to those who take part in it?

With the effects of online dating in the society, it becomes an ongoing issue in the internet and queries have surged regarding its effectivity in the lives of all. With all the online dating pros and cons, a question should be asked thereafter, online dating: boon or bane?

Top 7 Reasons Why You Should Date A European Woman
european woman

Still in search for the ideal woman for date and affection? Still in the quest for a perfect partner to hang out with? What about associating with European women?

How International Dating Became Legitimized

There’s a growing trend among men and women all over the world and it’s one that involves the heart because it’s a trend that has to do with love. It’s the trend of international dating. Mixed citizenship marriages are becoming more and more commonplace and there are a lot of good and valid reasons for that.

Read More


Types of Online Dating Sites

Venturing the world of online dating can sometimes be tricky and intimidating. It is important that you know that there are different types of online dating sites. Each type stands as a category which caters to a specific crowd, allowing you to experience online dating to the fullest.



Matchmaking Sites

Focused on helping their members find a potential partner for marriage. These sites are for people who are looking for someone that would eventually become their spouse.

Read More
A happy senior couple.

Senior Dating Sites

Feeling left behind? Feeling alone and isolated with your opportunity to love? Get involved with the various senior dating sites now and commit with the satisfying service it offers!

Read More

Hook-up Sites

For those who are looking for fun and short-term relationship; hook-up sites are mostly for those who aren't ready to fully commit.

Read More
A gay couple dancing.

LGBT Dating Sites

Love knows no bounds. Everyone deserves love! These sites cater to lesbians and gays allowing them to find their love.

Read More
Date Sites - Your premiere dating directory site since 1997

Offering a wealth of dating sites listed with site reviews, dating site links, expert dating advice, and tips and tricks on dating.


Contact Information

Matchmaker Media, Inc.

© Copyright - All Right Reserved | Datesites