datesites logo

Your Premier Online Dating Reviews and Advice Since 1997

Barranquilla Women Reviews

4.6
AVERAGE

Reviewers generally rate this site as:

Excellent


Reviews Summary

25 Total Reviews



Overall Ratings Summary

5 stars

17

4 stars

7

3 stars

1

2 stars

0

1 stars

0

Itemized Ratings Summary

Ease of Use / Navigation

4.7 Average Rating

Search / Match Features

4.7 Average Rating

Quality of Members / Profiles

4.8 Average Rating

Quality of Contacts / Responses

4.9 Average Rating

Cost vs. Value

4.5 Average Rating

Customer Service

4.8 Average Rating


All Reviews






SCOTTY B.

“They’re very well-organized”

05/09/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

It was a very very pleasurable experience. I totally recommend the service to anybody. I’ve never seen anything like it. I’ve heard dating clubs and single relations back in the states. This is something totally different. They’re very upfront. They are customer service orientated. They’re very well-organized. So I really recommend this to anybody seriously interested in meeting a nice woman.

KEN S.

“Great service and great staff”

04/04/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

Many positives but I will point out one, which is right before your eyes: Bud, whose humanity is on display for all to see. To him, this enterprise is about far more than traveling and getting a paycheck. It is about giving people the opportunity to find a soul mate - to discover love, which he says is the highest pursuit and achievement of all.

GALE W.

“Don't hesitate because of the language”

03/08/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

I highly recommend doing the translator and it also makes it more friendly and more down to earth and it breaks the ice better. If you don’t feel like you connect with the girl, they can help you out with the conversation and keep it flowing. If you do connect with the girl, it helps you go even deeper. So she can ask great questions, you can ask great questions.

JIM S.

“Get on a plane and go”

03/01/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

What I would tell them is don’t waste your time writing letters. Get on a plane and go. You go down there with the least expectation. Go down there like you wanna have a vacation, you wanna have fun. Don’t expect anything and you’ll be blown away. Just get on the plane. Do it. If you go down there, you have to listen to your translator. They are your guide, they are your eyes and ears. They know all of these women. They can actually tell you this one is good or this one you should stay away from. If anything I can partake with you guys is listen to your translators. Get off your ass and go on a tour.

LOUIS G.

“ I had met my wife on their tour”

02/13/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

The tour experience was splendid I spent five weeks in Colombia last year with the woman of my dreams. I have had many memorable moments with the incredibly helpful and loving people in many of the cities and resort villages of Colombia. I am now very happily married to a woman that I had met personally for the first time on this adventurous trip.

DAVID B.

“This site helped me find my bride”

11/30/23 Overall Rating: 4.0

I don’t believe it’s difficult at all. I think you have to be dedicated and go through an extra mile and be persistent in finding a bride in Latin America. For me, this agency helped me find my bride to be and it’s been a dream that has come true.

LEE D T

“I recommend going to one of their events”

11/06/23 Overall Rating: 5.0

At first, I was looking at Allo but realized it was a bunch of crap and I did a research enough about AFA and found out that they’re the best in the business and that’s what caught my attention. I would recommend going over there and meet the women personally and take it right from there. I’m also going back to Barranquilla on June 24. I recommended a couple of my friends, I think they’re going to try it also.

CARSON H.

“You have nothing to loose, and everything to gain”

11/03/23 Overall Rating: 5.0

Their are ladies of all types available to meet. Tall, short, and very intelligent. Colombia is friendly and welcoming. The staff picked me up at the airport, took me to my hotel, and made certain I had everything I needed to meet and date the ladies I was interested in The Socials are very well organized. The team in Colombia is efficient and experienced at running this type of meet and greet. So Don't delay. Get up and go there. You have nothing to loose, and everything to gain.

ART G B

“fun events”

12/05/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

The socials, they’re fun, really fun events. I love the attitude. The socials were incredible, they made everyone feel comfortable. They went out of their way, and everyone had a good attitude about everything. It was a fun event that’s in a way very hard to put together in the U.S.

JOHN DOE D

“It was unforgettable”

11/18/22 Overall Rating: 4.0

I would have to say that my overall experience was fantastic. There were a lot of good vibes on the tour. The ladies were very sincere and they all talked from their hearts. All in all, it was a first-class experience. I can't say enough good things about the their staff, they were great. They bent over backwards to help us and make it an enjoyable experience for everyone. I would recommend this trip to all the single guys who are looking for a good lady to spend the rest of their lives with. I’m super satisfied, very happy.

OTTO D

“If you're single you need to go”

11/15/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

I went to Barranquilla, Colombia on the Latin Tour. When I cleared customs at 3 in the morning there was a driver holding a sign with my name on it. Later that morning I was met by a wonderful interpreter who took me to the office to meet with the first of the ladies I had requested to meet. Everything went smoothly until the second day. That was when I met Ruth and my life changed. There wasn’t sparks, there was fireworks! Now, thanks to a great team of fantastic people here in Barranquilla, I couldn’t be happier and content. Guys, you can write letters until the cows jump over the moon. Get up off of your sofa and change your life. You’ll NEVER get to know any woman by exchanging letters. This is the real deal all the way.

JOE DH

“pleased”

10/09/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

I was so pleased with how helpful their office staff was - even though they clearly had already "done their jobs"! The personnel were incredibly patient and helpful with me regarding my needs including reviewing my list of potential women to date while keeping in mind the characteristics and qualities I was looking for in a potential mate. They even helped me with initial planning for a possible return trip to Medellin by helping me locate potential apartments and hotels. I could not have been more satisfied with the lovely staff and their assistance.

STEVEN JR

“Well worth it”

10/03/22 Overall Rating: 4.0

The social tour was little overwhelming at first, a bit intimidating because there were so many beautiful women. But their staff did a great job as far as organization and getting the ladies that I wanted to meet and also with the other guys on the tour. It didn't take long for me to get comfortable though. There was about a hundred girls attending and about 6 or 7 of us guys. So it was a lot of fun and well worth it.

MARCUS K

“Far exceeded my expectations”

09/06/22 Overall Rating: 4.0

I wanted to leave a review and thank the entire staff in Cartagena for the exceptional event that they impeccably hosted. It was one that I will not soon forget. I have met a wonderful person thanks to your agency and I am very optimistic about the future. They will never be able to convince all of the skeptics on their services, but they have convinced this one. Thank you for everything, and I will always be grateful for the opportunity and the experience your agency provided.

DARWIN D

“So many beautiful women”

07/16/22 Overall Rating: 4.0

The Latin tour was a very pleasant experience for me. It's a wonderful part of the world, very beautiful region. I loved the fact that it was right on the ocean with a lot of spectacular views. They many women I met at the socials were fabulous. They were very friendly, outgoing, and very eager to make - at least the guys on the tour have all said that they were eager to make our acquaintance. I met very wonderful young ladies at the social.

BILL KA

“I recommend”

06/20/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

At my age, I never thought that something like this was going to happen. But once I finally decided to go ahead with the tour, it turned out to be a very pleasant thing for me to do. The social events were an exciting time and we all met some wonderful ladies. For most of them, I don't think that age was a consideration. The staff took a great amount of time to make sure the guys were all comfortable and that we all had a great experience.

ADAM T

“Staff were amazing”

06/03/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

I am writing because I would like the efforts of your administrators and matchmakers at medellin women to be acknowledged by both myself and your company. Even if it is only a simple email thanking them for their dedication, hard work, and friendly attitude. Because of their efforts, I would recommend them and your service to anyone who is looking for someone special in Latin America. As for me I believe that I have found the person I am looking for and I have never felt more blessed.

THOMAS E

“I am a re-subscriber”

04/29/22 Overall Rating: 4.0

I decided to do some searching again after COVID. Having had a good experience with them in the past, I didn't think twice about re-subscribing to barranquillawomen.com. I quickly created my profile, started searching and was blown away by the sheer quantity of young, gorgeous latina women from all over Colombia and Latin American to connect with. Once again, the experience has been favorable so far and I can't wait to see where my search leads to this second time around.

C.J.

“Having been around the block”

03/16/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

This is not the first online dating site I've been on, but so far one of the better ones. Been using it for few weeks now and talked to few young ladies. I'm currently narrowing down my choices, so I'll have to see what happens, but as far as the service goes, I can't find anything to complain about.

JERRY D

“So many fine ladies to choose from”

02/15/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

Their host on the latin tour was very professional and well-organized. I was a little nervous when I first got there because the ladies were all looking at us, but that wasn't the challenge. It was trying to decide who I wanted to spend time with. There were so many beautiful women and I knew I had to make choices. One thing was for sure though, they were very interested in the guys there. I mean there was no problem with getting quality dates with gorgeous women. The challenge is trying to stick to your guns and not get distracted. They are incredibly attractive women so it's easy to get diverted. But if you're true to yourself then you can definitely find what you're looking for there.

DWAYNE

“Why isn't there an option to video chat?”

03/20/20 Overall Rating: 3.0

Since it's the season of a global pandemic, you guys should think about adding a feature on that tells us about how it's effecting your services.

JIM1

“ Legit”

01/11/20 Overall Rating: 5.0

One of the few legit dating sites out there. Also, you can find lots of information about Latin ladies here to make it easier for us to win their hearts. Truly a work of art.

MIKE

“The site's pretty good”

11/30/19 Overall Rating: 4.0

I really enjoy the site. It looks a little rusty and sometimes a bit slow, it might be because of my internet not sure but the women are real and honest.

JOHNNY 1

“Worth every second and penny”

10/18/19 Overall Rating: 5.0

Recently took park of their socials event and it was a blast! I did meet hundreds of ladies seeking love with foreign men. But not just that, I was also able to visit the top tourist attractions of the city hassle-free! Thank you for a such memorable experience. Looking forward to joining again in the future.

BRANDON J

“Has an old basic feel to it but you can really meet genuine people”

08/24/19 Overall Rating: 5.0

Although it looks a bit old, it works. And unlike other sites out there, they pretty much did a good job verifying their members it appears. I haven't had any bots or scammers or anything like that. Can't say I've gone through the whole process yet, but I've seen what they have to offer, sent letters, received, letters and have enjoyed the experience so far.

Top Dating Site Beauties

Featured Date Sites
Online Dating: Boon or Bane?
boon or bane

For over a decade, dating has been upgraded and new avenues have risen. People looking for a lifetime partner began engaging themselves to what is called "online dating". But what does "online dating" really mean? What outcome will it give to those who take part in it?

With the effects of online dating in the society, it becomes an ongoing issue in the internet and queries have surged regarding its effectivity in the lives of all. With all the online dating pros and cons, a question should be asked thereafter, online dating: boon or bane?

Top 7 Reasons Why You Should Date A European Woman
european woman

Still in search for the ideal woman for date and affection? Still in the quest for a perfect partner to hang out with? What about associating with European women?

How International Dating Became Legitimized

There’s a growing trend among men and women all over the world and it’s one that involves the heart because it’s a trend that has to do with love. It’s the trend of international dating. Mixed citizenship marriages are becoming more and more commonplace and there are a lot of good and valid reasons for that.

Read More


Types of Online Dating Sites

Venturing the world of online dating can sometimes be tricky and intimidating. It is important that you know that there are different types of online dating sites. Each type stands as a category which caters to a specific crowd, allowing you to experience online dating to the fullest.



Matchmaking Sites

Focused on helping their members find a potential partner for marriage. These sites are for people who are looking for someone that would eventually become their spouse.

Read More
A happy senior couple.

Senior Dating Sites

Feeling left behind? Feeling alone and isolated with your opportunity to love? Get involved with the various senior dating sites now and commit with the satisfying service it offers!

Read More

Hook-up Sites

For those who are looking for fun and short-term relationship; hook-up sites are mostly for those who aren't ready to fully commit.

Read More
A gay couple dancing.

LGBT Dating Sites

Love knows no bounds. Everyone deserves love! These sites cater to lesbians and gays allowing them to find their love.

Read More
Date Sites - Your premiere dating directory site since 1997

Offering a wealth of dating sites listed with site reviews, dating site links, expert dating advice, and tips and tricks on dating.


Contact Information

Matchmaker Media, Inc.

© Copyright - All Right Reserved | Datesites