datesites logo

Your Premier Online Dating Reviews and Advice Since 1997

barranquilla dating Reviews

4.8
AVERAGE

Reviewers generally rate this site as:

Excellent


Reviews Summary

21 Total Reviews



Overall Ratings Summary

5 stars

17

4 stars

4

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 stars

0

Itemized Ratings Summary

Ease of Use / Navigation

4.6 Average Rating

Search / Match Features

4.7 Average Rating

Quality of Members / Profiles

4.7 Average Rating

Quality of Contacts / Responses

4.9 Average Rating

Cost vs. Value

4.3 Average Rating

Customer Service

4.8 Average Rating


All Reviews






LEE K.

“They’re the best in the business”

05/01/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

I wanted to date different kinds of women and start looking for different dating service. At first, I was looking at Allo but realized it was a bunch of crap and I did a research enough about this site and found out that they’re the best in the business and that’s what caught my attention. I would recommend going over there and meet the women personally and take it right from there. I’m also going back to Barranquilla on the next tour

LEE D.

“They are a company that delivers”

04/04/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

Found out that they’re the best in the business and that’s what caught my attention. I would recommend going over there and meet the women personally and take it right from there. I’m also going back to Barranquilla

JOHN P.

“They are the only 5 star in my history of experience.”

03/06/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

The agency provides amazing post social date follow up and advice 24/7. And the system where the men directly meet and listen to every woman present is excellent because it respects the women in a way that an unorganized open social gathering can not. I've been to many other socials in other agencies long ago, but this guys are the real deal.

JOE F.

“I recommend the 7-day experience”

03/01/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

I recommend both of them but the 7-day experience, whatever it’s called, the Latin experience is intense. You got it like research and it spends hours and hours because you only get a certain amount of dates and also you want to respect their feelings in your own because they’ve given up time and they all work, they’re arranged their schedules for you.

PHILIP P.

“I met the woman who I anticipate to be my soul mate ”

01/09/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

I met several of the ladies there at that time I was on one of the tours. I entered into an exclusive relationship and I have since then returned to Cartagena on my own to spend more time with her and to meet her family. I proposed to her, in Spanish, and she said "Si" which is "Yes" in Spanish. So, I'm thankful on one of the tours I met the woman who I anticipate to be my soul mate and you can mark this one down as another love connection.

JAMES R.

“I met my soon to be wife here”

11/28/23 Overall Rating: 5.0

I took the Barranquilla tour, had a wonderful time meeting the women there. The staff did a great job, setting up a date for me. It worked out great, I meet a very nice lady and we have started to visa work for her to come to the U.S.

JEFF F.

“One of the most incredible experiences ”

11/21/23 Overall Rating: 5.0

I just returned from my Barranquilla tour, and if I had to put it into one word INCREDIBLE! Yami and the entire staff could not have been more helpful with anything we needed. I can not thank them enough! I came to Barranquilla wondering if this was really true. As I stood by the door watching the women come into the socials, I couldn’t believe my eyes, they where the most beautiful women I have ever seen! The hotel, they’re staff, the food and your translators were all first class! I came having my doubts and left having meet some great friends and in love with the most wonderful woman I have ever met!!

DANEHY C G

“I enjoyed my tour experience ”

11/03/23 Overall Rating: 5.0

I have never enjoyed a better experience than my tour to Barranquilla , Colombia the staff went far and above with anything I needed and were always available for any needs , the city of Barranquilla is very interesting and the women I met are so beautiful and friendly , I also enjoyed the social I attended very much and the beautiful ladies I met at the social were very easy to associate with and meet, I would advise any guy looking for an experience of a life time to sign up and take a tour with A Foreign Affair once again I can not thank you enough for the great experience I enjoyed on the tour and look to go on another tour in the future.

KIRKY A

“can’t wait to go back”

12/10/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

My interpreter was great. She was a large reason why my trip was successful. It was hard to leave Medellin. I was very emotional because I felt like I was leaving friends who I may never see again. This was not like other vacations where you visit a country and then go home. A trip to Colombia is much different. You meet new people and make new friends, and you become attached to them in a way that makes it hard to leave. I can’t wait to go back again. I truly fell in love with the city and the people. Colombia was everything they said it would be and more!

SAMMY H

“Thank you”

11/25/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

I wasn't having the best of luck with several relationships here in the U.S.. So at that point, I made a choice to go on their Colombia tour. I went there with a purpose and I went there with a goal. I didn't really go there to play games or look for a girlfriend. My goal was to find a wife. And pretty much that's how I met her. We knew each other for about almost a year before we actually tied the knot. The whole process was really quick and convenient.

JOSE R

“Loved Cartagena tour”

10/26/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

I was very satisfied with my tour to Colombia. and well organized. My first tour I ask Mitchell how many days should I go for she said 14. I am glad I took her advise it gave me time to spend with the woman I meet. Well done Mitchell... and of course Maria and the staff in Cartagena they were the best

KIRK A

“Great tour”

10/20/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

My interpreter was great. She was a large reason why my trip was successful. It was hard to leave Medellin. I was very emotional because I felt like I was leaving friends who I may never see again. This was not like other vacations where you visit a country and then go home. A trip to Colombia is much different. You meet new people and make new friends, and you become attached to them in a way that makes it hard to leave. I can’t wait to go back again. I truly fell in love with the city and the people. Colombia was everything they said it would be and more!

JON AG

“exceptional”

10/19/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

The tour staff did an exceptional job. They made me feel at home and they set me up with all the introductions that I wanted. I was quite impressed. I didn’t have any one special ahead of time but it didn’t seem to make that much difference since what I was looking for were basically potential partners. Now, I have several prospects and I’m trying to narrow it down to just the one but I think it will take a little more time. I plan to go back and spend time with my chosen one and see whether it works out but it’s always better to have a backup. Plus I had a real fun time there.

BERTRAND T

“good service”

10/15/22 Overall Rating: 4.0

I really liked Medellin. It is beautiful and a charming city. My individual tour was a success as I had the opportunity to meet not 1 but 4 ladies. The Medellin staff were really helpful and supportive and I had no complaints what so ever! So far, among these ladies, Milena has shown me the highest level of interest and compatibility. Before my trip I read Renee’s book "Get Real about Love". I will say that Milena is the lady that I will focus on. I am already planning my next trip to Medellin because I would like to celebrate her birthday with her. Guys, thank you very much for everything!

TERRY LO

“Many thanks”

08/01/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

I just returned from the Cartagena tour and having enjoyed it so much, I thought I’d write a brief review about it. For me, It was the perfect place to go; excellent beaches, perfect climate with beautiful and friendly ladies. Cartagena is not the Colombia everyone is accustomed to hearing about. I would describe it as a beautiful, tropical paradise & I hope to return by year’s end. I've already recommended their tour to a couple of friends that are interested in traveling to Colombia. I also would like to say I appreciate this matchmaking service for their tours. They allow us single guys to meet wonderful women of other cultures & see different parts of this world.

ISAAC P

“Overall experience was A plus”

06/24/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

I decided to join their Latin tour because I was tired of playing games in the U.S.. American guys know how the local women are, but they are not like that there. They are serious. They want to get right down to business with no games. What they are looking for is a boyfriend that has goals to become a husband and have a family and and I'm all for that. I don't want to go out to the States and party, I just want to find a good woman and settle down. Actually, most of them are willing to come to America. I would tell the younger guys back home to leave the American girls alone and come and date the Costa Rican women because they are literally waiting for you. There are so many more women there than men so its more than you can ask for.

JAMES G

“I gave Colombia another shot”

06/08/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

This time, I decided to join the guys on the Barranquilla tour. Colombia is a wonderful country, it really is. It was clean. People have these preconceived notions about Colombia being so dangerous and you don’t wanna go there. But it really wasn’t. I’m from New York and I tell you, Barranquilla was much safer than New York city by far. The people were great, the women were beautiful, and as someone who doesn’t speak Spanish, I had no problems communicating, there’s a translator app on my phone or even tapping people on the street, they’re more than willing to help. I had a wonderful time. It was a beautiful city.

CAMERON D

“would like for it to be a bit cheaper”

05/18/22 Overall Rating: 4.0

Girls are beautiful, but the problem is I can't decide on just one (just yet). When someone really catches my attention, I'll do my best to investigate the safest way to communicate with her, so we can arrange all the next steps of our relationship. As you can see, I'm pretty confident I'll find someone soon, I can feel it coming. And as far as the customer service on the site goes, I'm obviously very satisfied I would like for it to be a bit cheaper..

JACK B

“good place to find a latina lover”

04/28/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

the best international dating service to find latinas/colombianas; I've never used an international dating agency before, but I've been pleasantly surprised by with this site. Free access to services has helped me find potential partners from Latin American. The women are beautiful, and it's easy to communicate with them because of my Executive Plan translator.

JORDAN K

“Beyond my expectations”

03/14/22 Overall Rating: 4.0

Any single man with only his best intentions can find a woman on this site he can be proud to call his wife. I was that lucky man. Thank you medellindating.com for the trip of a lifetime and introducing me to the woman I hope to someday call my wife.

NICK GE

“Trip of a lifetime”

02/16/22 Overall Rating: 4.0

For the guys wondering whether they should go on a tour with this agency, I can only say to them that if they decide to go it will change their life. Our group included men from many different backgrounds and from young to old. On the last day every every single guy did not want to leave. As a matter of fact, some even changed their flights and stayed longer. I can sum my experience up by simply saying I would have never believed it unless I saw it with my own eyes! My sincere thanks to all of you for a memorable experience!

Top Dating Site Beauties

Featured Date Sites
Online Dating: Boon or Bane?
boon or bane

For over a decade, dating has been upgraded and new avenues have risen. People looking for a lifetime partner began engaging themselves to what is called "online dating". But what does "online dating" really mean? What outcome will it give to those who take part in it?

With the effects of online dating in the society, it becomes an ongoing issue in the internet and queries have surged regarding its effectivity in the lives of all. With all the online dating pros and cons, a question should be asked thereafter, online dating: boon or bane?

Top 7 Reasons Why You Should Date A European Woman
european woman

Still in search for the ideal woman for date and affection? Still in the quest for a perfect partner to hang out with? What about associating with European women?

How International Dating Became Legitimized

There’s a growing trend among men and women all over the world and it’s one that involves the heart because it’s a trend that has to do with love. It’s the trend of international dating. Mixed citizenship marriages are becoming more and more commonplace and there are a lot of good and valid reasons for that.

Read More


Types of Online Dating Sites

Venturing the world of online dating can sometimes be tricky and intimidating. It is important that you know that there are different types of online dating sites. Each type stands as a category which caters to a specific crowd, allowing you to experience online dating to the fullest.



Matchmaking Sites

Focused on helping their members find a potential partner for marriage. These sites are for people who are looking for someone that would eventually become their spouse.

Read More
A happy senior couple.

Senior Dating Sites

Feeling left behind? Feeling alone and isolated with your opportunity to love? Get involved with the various senior dating sites now and commit with the satisfying service it offers!

Read More

Hook-up Sites

For those who are looking for fun and short-term relationship; hook-up sites are mostly for those who aren't ready to fully commit.

Read More
A gay couple dancing.

LGBT Dating Sites

Love knows no bounds. Everyone deserves love! These sites cater to lesbians and gays allowing them to find their love.

Read More
Date Sites - Your premiere dating directory site since 1997

Offering a wealth of dating sites listed with site reviews, dating site links, expert dating advice, and tips and tricks on dating.


Contact Information

Matchmaker Media, Inc.

© Copyright - All Right Reserved | Datesites