datesites logo

Your Premier Online Dating Reviews and Advice Since 1997

a-foreign-affair.com Reviews

4.7
AVERAGE

Reviewers generally rate this site as:

Excellent


Reviews Summary

26 Total Reviews



Overall Ratings Summary

5 stars

20

4 stars

5

3 stars

1

2 stars

0

1 stars

0

Itemized Ratings Summary

Ease of Use / Navigation

4.5 Average Rating

Search / Match Features

4.7 Average Rating

Quality of Members / Profiles

4.9 Average Rating

Quality of Contacts / Responses

4.8 Average Rating

Cost vs. Value

4.3 Average Rating

Customer Service

4.6 Average Rating


All Reviews






TODD A.

“The translators are the best”

05/20/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

The staff at AFA gives you a translator. The translators are the best. There’s no problem with communication with the girls. If you speak a little Spanish of course that’s good but if you don’t speak any Spanish, you get a translator and you don’t have any problems.

ALEXANDER T.

“More than satisfied”

05/13/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

More than satisfied with overall experience! I have nothing but positive remarks! I would highly recommend AFA to friends!

MICHAEL V.

“The socials is a must experience”

04/08/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

The socials is an experience that I can only describe but in order to really understand it, you have to live it yourself. The women were extremely beautiful, extremely friendly, very outgoing, they love to dance, and they are not shy at all. The dancing was great. I like the salsa. It was very easy for me to fit in and dance with the women.

KOLBY K.

“Had one of the best trip of my life”

03/14/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

I had a great trip and learned a lot about how the foreign dating process works. I am definitely coming back for another tour. The staff was a great tour guide who always had time to talk and explain any questions I asked.

TOMMY T.

“You have to experience it”

02/26/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

The courtship was just unbelievable. We all talk about the walks we had and the times. It was just fantastic! It's something you have to experience if you don't understand it. You won't understand the concept of it, it's a lot different but I enjoyed every step.

PATRICK S.

“One of the best experience I had”

02/02/24 Overall Rating: 5.0

I found out about AFA on the internet, probably by accident. I was browsing the internet and thought a lot. I was skeptical at first and I started thinking more about it. I’m glad I did.

JASON P

“It’s possible to find the one”

11/17/23 Overall Rating: 5.0

Now, you may be a little bit overaged, you may not have the 100%, I’m legally blind and I found the right girl. My face is a little bit sloped, I had a stroke two years ago and she still loves men. So I just want to say that it’s possible for anyone to actually find the right girl at these things.

GLENN T.

“Words aren't enough to compliment this agency”

10/19/23 Overall Rating: 5.0

This was the most fun I have had in the last ten years. The staff were so professional and helpful which made the trip a great success for me and the other travelers. I look forward to many more adventures with your company and especially if you are the group leader. The staff was tremendous and everything was planned so perfectly and executed flawlessly. Your professionalism and genuine concerned for the happiness and wellbeing of the tour participants was truly amazing. I just wish I could say more but something’s just cannot be put in words.

STEVEN H L

“Well worth it”

02/03/23 Overall Rating: 5.0

At first, the social event was a little overwhelming, a bit intimidating because there were so many beautiful women. But their staff did a great job as far as organization and getting the ladies that I wanted to meet and also with the other guys on the tour. It didn't take long for me to get comfortable though. There was about a hundred girls attending and about 6 or 7 of us guys. So it was a lot of fun and well worth it.

GORD M L

“Absolutely recommended”

01/24/23 Overall Rating: 5.0

This was my first time on the Latin tour and I had a beautiful experience. The ladies were gorgeous and it was a great place go and visit. MY advice for the gentlemen that are thinking of going down there to meet the ladies would be to try and meet as many ladies as you can and make sure you get their names and contact details. That way you can choose the ones you want to get back to once you return home after the social. I made the mistake of getting their names but not their numbers, so that would be my best piece of advice.

ROBERT M.

“Must try for single guys”

01/14/23 Overall Rating: 5.0

The only two women that I corresponded with were over forty which was in my desired age group. What your preferred criteria may be is your criteria. You may eliminate the perfect woman for too strict of a requirement list. But stick to it and focus! Not easy to focus with over a hundred pretty ladies with bright expectant brown eyes and long black hair all trying to get your attention. The socials are a whirlwind of fun games, laughter, talking and meeting with every lady! It is a lot to take in - keep notes and stay focused! You may actually find the woman of your dreams...I did.

HARRY C.K

“Hoping to take another tour soon”

12/08/22 Overall Rating: 4.0

Their staff on the Mexico City tour were most friendly, efficient and accommodating in every way. Every detail was accounted for; from the initial airport pick up, to providing us detailed lists for the two socials. They came to our hotel each morning to greet us and individually attended to each and every concern and made everyone very comfortable and ensured the overall tour was most enjoyable. The translators were outstanding and of great help to all. I would highly recommend this agency; they are deserving of praise and I would not hesitate to return when I get the chance.

ROBERT M.J

“Find the woman of your dreams”

10/16/22 Overall Rating: 4.0

Both women (yes only two) that I corresponded with were over forty which was in my desired age group. What your preferred criteria may be is your criteria. You may eliminate the perfect woman for too strict of a requirement list. But stick to it and focus! Not easy to focus with over a hundred pretty ladies with bright expectant brown eyes and long black hair all trying to get your attention. The socials are a whirlwind of fun games, laughter, talking and meeting with every lady! It is a lot to take in - keep notes and stay focused! You may actually find the woman of your dreams...I did.

WALKER S

“Mexico city was incredible”

09/23/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

I just returned from an AFA tour in Mexico City and let me tell you, these socials were something else. It's the exact opposite of the American bars where you have 10 guys to a few girls. Here, its about 3 or 4 women to 1 guy. The women were definitely not on the shy side. They approached me and introduced themselves. They wanted to know about me and where I came from, what I did. This social was very well organized, drinks were flowing, catered food and entertainment were all top-notch. It was an incredible time. Thank you a foreign affair!

TIM OH

“Thank you for your membership service”

08/18/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

Thanks to this agency I was able to find the woman of my dreams, the one I have been looking for all my life. I believe there is someone, somewhere in this world for everyone. Regardless of the preferences and what you're looking for. Their service has one of the largest and best selections of beautiful women from whom every man should be able to find his perfect match.

NICK V A

“fantastic tours”

08/08/22 Overall Rating: 4.0

Going on their Latin tour was a fantastic experience for me. It was almost overwhelming at times, but very fun. I did not realize I could meet so many ladies so quickly and making such good connections. I was just doing a vacation kind of a tour search around on vacation spots and socials and stumbled upon this agency on the internet and hesitated for some time and I'm glad I finally pulled the trigger.

JAMES L.

“First rate experience”

07/07/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

From the moment that I decided to go to the social tour in Cebu, until the time that I returned, I had one of the best experiences I ever had. No one can really imagine how nice the experience is unless they go. The entire staff were highly professional in making arrangements. They informed me about the entire process, how it all worked and how to make the most of my time in Cebu. The personnel in Cebu were simply the best.

JOSEPH G

“Never experienced anything like this”

06/01/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

I had the most enjoyable experience in Cebu. I would recommend their service to anybody. I've never seen anything like it. I’ve heard of dating clubs back in the states. But there’s no way you can compare them to what I experienced. This was something totally different. The entire staff were very well-organized and customer service orientated. I can wholeheartedly endorse this agency to all the single guys who are seriously interested in courting a nice filipina woman.

JOHN D

“Thank you”

05/24/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

I really felt like I was going to find my wife in the Philippines. I sensed a true calling to do that. But at the same time, I was single and I wanted to enjoy it. To travel around and experience different places. Then after meeting Gellie through this service and twice spending time with her in person, I felt like I had to end my search. We had gotten closer and closer and I found myself losing interest in going to anymore socials. I mean, the socials were fantastic, but I'm absolutely certain that I have found the one to spend the rest of my life with.

TERRY R.

“A little pricey”

05/17/22 Overall Rating: 3.0

I signed up on the site out of curiosity but also because I'm interested in traveling to meet foreign women. I did get free access to all the ladies' profiles and information; and there are plenty of them. Some actually look like supermodels. According to a friend, their service has been around since the 90's so I know it's not a scam. However, membership is PRICEY. If money is not an issue then It looks like a good platform to find ladies from abroad. But if you're balling on a budget like I am, you're better off with cheaper sites.

PAUL L

“Thank you A foreign affair”

04/26/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

Let me say their service is recommendable. I appreciated the discounts given to platinum members for their express mail service. And after only sending one letter I got a quick reply from a highly educated, sweet filipina lady. Thanks to the staff who were helpful in giving me tips and bits of advice to find my lady. I have had a delightful experience so far without exceptions. Congrats to your service...if there is one on the internet I can recommend without any doubts then it is certainly a foreign affair.

ROSS M.

“superb service during my mexico tour”

04/15/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

My recent AFA tour in Mexico City was my first and I really didn’t know what to expect. I was pleasantly impressed with the entire trip. Everything was well-organized, and I could not have asked for a better tour. The ladies were fantastic and the accommodations were first class. It was actually better than anything I had dreamed of. I will be going back solo in the near future to reunite with my girl.

JAMES R

“2nd time with this matchmaking site”

04/05/22 Overall Rating: 4.0

Until recently, I had been out of the matchmaking scene for a few years when I decided to do some serious searching again. Having had a good experience with them in the past, I didn't think twice about re-subscribing to AFA. I quickly created my profile again, started searching and was blown away by the sheer quantity of young, gorgeous women from all over the world for me to connect with. I'm glad to be back here and the experience has been favorable so far. I can't wait to see where my search leads to this second time around.

MANUEL T.

“good times in mexico city”

03/30/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

I just got back from a AFA tour in mexico city and let me tell you, these socials are something you have to experience. It’s the exact opposite of American bar where you have 10 men with 1 woman. Here, it’s 10 or 20 women with 1 man. The women are very good about just coming up and talking to you and introducing themselves. I’m a very shy person but I didn’t have any problem at all. Several different women came up to me, talked to me, and introduced themselves. They want to know about me, where I came from. The socials were very well organized. Everybody had champagne, the food was good, and the entertainment was good. Thank you a foreign affair!

STEVEN C.

“AFA delivers the goods”

03/25/22 Overall Rating: 5.0

Thank you for such a wonderful site. You really do deliver what you say! I have been a member for 2 months and I have more addresses and girls writing to me than I know what to do with. I’m a fairly good looking young guy, but I’m not used to having to turn down beautiful women, however since I’ve met a couple of girls worth visiting, I’ve decided that I no longer need further addresses. Your site is great and the responses have been swift. Keep up the great work!

GERALD D

“If you are serious about finding long lasting love”

02/16/22 Overall Rating: 4.0

I feel grateful to this matchmaking site for allowing me to find my better half. As the saying goes there is someone for everyone and I found my someone with the help of their service. Absolutely over the moon with my bride to be from the Philippines. Other sites are mostly hookup sites and the women you intend to meet are all local. A matchmaking site like this is perfect for what I was looking for - a partner from a foreign land.

Top Dating Site Beauties

Featured Date Sites
Online Dating: Boon or Bane?
boon or bane

For over a decade, dating has been upgraded and new avenues have risen. People looking for a lifetime partner began engaging themselves to what is called "online dating". But what does "online dating" really mean? What outcome will it give to those who take part in it?

With the effects of online dating in the society, it becomes an ongoing issue in the internet and queries have surged regarding its effectivity in the lives of all. With all the online dating pros and cons, a question should be asked thereafter, online dating: boon or bane?

Top 7 Reasons Why You Should Date A European Woman
european woman

Still in search for the ideal woman for date and affection? Still in the quest for a perfect partner to hang out with? What about associating with European women?

How International Dating Became Legitimized

There’s a growing trend among men and women all over the world and it’s one that involves the heart because it’s a trend that has to do with love. It’s the trend of international dating. Mixed citizenship marriages are becoming more and more commonplace and there are a lot of good and valid reasons for that.

Read More


Types of Online Dating Sites

Venturing the world of online dating can sometimes be tricky and intimidating. It is important that you know that there are different types of online dating sites. Each type stands as a category which caters to a specific crowd, allowing you to experience online dating to the fullest.



Matchmaking Sites

Focused on helping their members find a potential partner for marriage. These sites are for people who are looking for someone that would eventually become their spouse.

Read More
A happy senior couple.

Senior Dating Sites

Feeling left behind? Feeling alone and isolated with your opportunity to love? Get involved with the various senior dating sites now and commit with the satisfying service it offers!

Read More

Hook-up Sites

For those who are looking for fun and short-term relationship; hook-up sites are mostly for those who aren't ready to fully commit.

Read More
A gay couple dancing.

LGBT Dating Sites

Love knows no bounds. Everyone deserves love! These sites cater to lesbians and gays allowing them to find their love.

Read More
Date Sites - Your premiere dating directory site since 1997

Offering a wealth of dating sites listed with site reviews, dating site links, expert dating advice, and tips and tricks on dating.


Contact Information

Matchmaker Media, Inc.

© Copyright - All Right Reserved | Datesites